Legislature(2021 - 2022)

2022-05-15 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2022-05-15                     House Journal                      Page 2936
SB 156                                                                                                                        
Representative Eastman moved and asked unanimous consent that the                                                               
following bill be discharged from the State Affairs Committee:                                                                  
     CS FOR SENATE BILL NO. 156(HSS)                                                                                            
     "An Act relating to COVID-19 immunization rights; relating to                                                              
     objection to the administration of a COVID-19 vaccine; relating to                                                         
     COVID-19 vaccination status and eligibility for health care                                                                
     insurance; and providing for an effective date."                                                                           
There was objection.                                                                                                            
The question being:  "Shall CSSB 156(HSS) be discharged from the                                                                
State Affairs Committee?"  The roll was taken with the following                                                                
SB 156                                                                                                                          
Discharge Bill from State Affairs Committee                                                                                     
YEAS:  14   NAYS:  21   EXCUSED:  1   ABSENT:  4                                                                              
Yeas:  Carpenter, Cronk, Eastman, Gillham, Johnson, Kaufman,                                                                    
Kurka, McCabe, McKay, Prax, Rasmussen, Rauscher, Tilton, Vance                                                                  

2022-05-15                     House Journal                      Page 2937
Nays:  Claman, Drummond, Edgmon, Foster, Hannan, Hopkins,                                                                       
Josephson, Kreiss-Tomkins, LeBon, Ortiz, Patkotak, Schrage, Snyder,                                                             
Spohnholz, Story, Stutes, Tarr, Thompson, Tuck, Wool, Zulkosky                                                                  
Excused:  Merrick                                                                                                               
Absent:  Fields, McCarty, Nelson, Shaw                                                                                          
And so, the motion failed.