Legislature(2013 - 2014)

2013-04-12 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2013-04-12                     House Journal                      Page 1147
SCR 8                                                                                                                         
Representative Pruitt moved and asked unanimous consent that the                                                                
following be taken up as a Special Order of Business:                                                                           
    SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 8                                                                                          
    Suspending Rules 24(c), 35, 41(b), and 42(e), Uniform Rules of                                                              
    the Alaska State Legislature, concerning House Bill No. 94,                                                                 
    naming the northbound Chena Flood Channel Crossing Bridge the                                                               
    Nellie Miller Bridge and naming the southbound Chena Flood                                                                  
    Channel Crossing Bridge the Con Miller Bridge.                                                                              
There being no objection, it was so ordered.                                                                                    
The question being:  "Shall SCR 8 pass the House?"  The roll was                                                                
taken with the following result:                                                                                                
SCR 8                                                                                                                           
Special Order of Business                                                                                                       
YEAS:  37   NAYS:  0   EXCUSED:  2   ABSENT:  1                                                                               
Yeas:  Austerman, Chenault, Costello, Drummond, Edgmon, Feige,                                                                  
Foster, Gara, Gattis, Gruenberg, Hawker, Herron, Higgins, Holmes,                                                               
Hughes, Isaacson, Johnson, Josephson, Kawasaki, Keller, Kerttula,                                                               
Kreiss-Tomkins, LeDoux, Lynn, Munoz, Neuman, Olson, Pruitt,                                                                     
Reinbold, Saddler, Seaton, Stoltze, Tarr, Thompson, Tuck, P.Wilson,                                                             
Excused:  Guttenberg, Nageak                                                                                                    
Absent:  Millett                                                                                                                
And so, SCR 8 passed the House, was signed by the Speaker and                                                                   
Chief Clerk, and returned to the Senate.