## **SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 14**

# IN THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF ALASKA

# THIRTIETH LEGISLATURE - SECOND SESSION

BY SENATORS COSTELLO, Wielechowski, MacKinnon, Giessel, Bishop, Stedman, Stevens, von Imhof, Micciche, Hoffman, Gardner, Egan, Hughes, Begich, Coghill, Meyer, Wilson, Kelly

REPRESENTATIVES Johnson, Millett, Kawasaki, Tuck, Saddler, LeDoux, Rauscher, Kopp, Birch, Chenault, Tilton, Tarr, Zulkosky, Stutes

Introduced: 1/18/18 Referred: State Affairs

## **A RESOLUTION**

- 1 Relating to awarding the Alaska Decoration of Honor to certain members of the
- 2 military.

#### 3 BE IT RESOLVED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF ALASKA:

- 4 WHEREAS the Alaska Decoration of Honor was established in AS 26.05.342 to
- 5 honor individuals who were killed in action on or after the date Alaska achieved statehood
- 6 while serving in the Alaska National Guard, the United States military reserves, or the regular
- 7 United States armed forces and who were residents of the state or stationed in the state; and
- 8 WHEREAS David T. Brabander, Hansen B. Kirkpatrick, and Jacob M. Sims meet the
- 9 criteria for award of the Alaska Decoration of Honor;
- BE IT RESOLVED by the Alaska State Legislature that the Alaska Decoration of
- Honor is awarded to David T. Brabander, Hansen B. Kirkpatrick, and Jacob M. Sims.