Alaska State Legislature

Representative Kevin McCabe, Chair Session: Capitol Room 102 Juneau, AK 99801 (907) 465-2679



Representative Craig Johnson Representative Tom McKay Representative Sarah Vance Representative Jesse Sumner Representative Louise Stutes Representative Genevieve Mina

House Transportation Committee

Explanation of Changes in Committee Substitute for SJR 11

From Version B.A to Version U

Page 2, Line 14 – The phrase "and that are not subject to being diverted for other regulatory purposes" was removed.

Page 3, Line 5 – The following language was added after "United States", "Cook Inlet, and Prince William Sound".

Page 3, Line 25 – The words "each distinct specialty" were removed.

Page 4, Line 7 – The following language was removed, "and the Western Alaska oil spill planning criteria".

Page 4, Line 22 – Following the word "and", the word maximize was added.

Page 4, Line 26 – The following phrase was removed, "avoiding the comingling of oil spill response compliance requirements with other compliance requirements".