

ALASKA STATE LEGISLATURE SENATE LABOR & COMMERCE COMMITTEE

SENATOR JESSE BJORKMAN

Chairman State Capitol, Room 9 Juneau, AK 99801-1182 (907) 465-2828

Sen. Click Bishop, Vice-Chair Sen. Forrest Dunbar Sen. Elvi Gray-Jackson

Sen. Kelly Merrick

The Senate Labor & Commerce Committee has reviewed the qualifications of the Governor's appointees as shown below and recommends that their names be forwarded to a joint session for consideration.

This recommendation does not reflect the intent by any of the members to vote for or against these individuals during any further session for the purposes of confirmation.

Alaska Labor Relations Agency

Jennifer McConnel - Girdwood

Alaska Workers' Compensation Board

John Corbett – Fairbanks Jonathon Dartt – Fairbanks Anthony Ladd – Anchorage Lake Williams – Fairbanks Steven Heidemann – Anchorage Marc Stemp – Anchorage

Alcoholic Beverage Control Board

Dana Walukiewicz – Anchorage David Koch – Anchorage

Board of Barbers and Hairdressers

Breanna Hardy – North Pole Glenda Ledford – Wasilla

Board of Certified Direct Entry Midwives

Darcy Lucey – Wasilla

Board of Dental Examiners

Jonathan Woller – Fairbanks

Jesse Hronkin – Palmer Megan Ferguson – Anchorage Newell Walther – Wasilla Kenley Michaud – Anchorage

Board of Nursing

Danette Schloeder – Anchorage Vianne Smith – North Pole

Board of Marital and Family Therapy

Noah Shields - Kenai

Board of Massage Therapists

Tonia Nelson – Anchorage Annetta Atwell – North Pole

Board of Pharmacy

Sara Rasmussen – Anchorage Carla Hebert – Anchorage

Board of Social Work Examiners

Stacey Stone – Anchorage Ann Applebee – Palmer Amber Taylor – JBER

Marijuana Control Board	State Physical Therapy and
Ely Cyrus – Kiana	Occupational Therapy Board
Christopher Jaime – Anchorage	Tina McLean – Seward
	Lindsey Hill – Sterling
Real Estate Commission	Valerie Phelps – Anchorage
Cheryl Markwood – Fairbanks	Bryan Murphy – Anchorage
Devon Thomas – Wasilla	
Board of Professional Counselors	
Teresa Cotton – Bethel	
Rachel Buddin-Young – Eagle River	
May 3, 2023	
Senator Jesse Bjorkman, Chair	Senator Click Bishop, Vice-Chair
Senator Forrest Dunbar	Senator Elvi Gray-Jackson
Senator Kelly Merrick	