

## Board of Directors

Brittany Keener President Eagle River

Dirk White President Elect Sitka

Renee Robinson Past President Anchorage

James Fischer Treasurer Anchorage

Christopher Chong Secretary Wasilla

Michelle Locke Anchorage

Aimee Young Anchorage

Meredith Dean Kotzebue

Brittany Karns Fairbanks

Catherine Kowalski Petersburg

Victoria Bumgardener Craig

Valerie Bixler Anchorage

Jolene Chikigak Anchorage Senator Cathy Giessel Senate Majority Leader State Capitol Juneau, Alaska 99801

RE: Support of SB 94

Dear Senator Giessel,

The Alaska Pharmacists Association represents pharmacists, pharmacy technicians, students and pharmacies across the State of Alaska. SB 94, "An Act relating to the Board of Pharmacy" is the result of collaboration between the Alaska Board of Pharmacy (BoP) and the Alaska Pharmacists Association (AKPhA) to modernize pharmacy practice statutes.

This legislation is incredibly important to the profession of pharmacy as well as patients' access to safe medications in Alaska. Thank you for sponsoring this important bill.

We appreciate your support of this bill that will allow the BoP to continue to meet its mission in promoting, preserving, and protecting Alaskans' public health, safety, and welfare.

Sincerely,

Brandy Seigremmin

Brandy Seignemartin, PharmD Executive Director