

# ALASKA STATE LEGISLATURE LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

#### **CHAIR:**

Sen. Elvi Gray-Jackson

#### **VICE CHAIR:**

Rep. Kevin McCabe

#### **SENATE MEMBERS:**

**President Gary Stevens** 

Sen. Jesse Kiehl

Sen. Click Bishop

Sen. Donny Olson

Sen. Lyman Hoffman

Sen. Matt Claman

Alt. Sen. Bert Stedman

#### **HOUSE MEMBERS:**

**Speaker Cathy Tilton** 

Rep. Craig Johnson

Rep. Dan Saddler

Rep. Bryce Edgmon

Rep. George Rauscher

Rep. Sara Hannan

## COMMITTEE CONTACT: Session/Interim:

State Capitol, Room 30 Juneau, AK 99801-1182 (907) 465-4930

Committee Aide: Jeff Stepp

### **AGENDA**

Date: February 21, 2023

Time: 5:30 pm

**Location: Senate Finance Room 532** 

- I. Call to Order
- II. Committee Organization
  - a. Election of the Chair
  - b. Election of the Vice Chair
- III. Committee Policies
  - a. Quorum and Voting Requirements
  - b. Alternate Members
  - c. Sanctioning Charity Events
  - d. Subcommittees
- IV. Approval of Minutes
  - a. December 19, 2022
- V. Ratification of Charity Events
  - a. Governor's Inaugural Celebration JUNEAU January 20, 2023
  - b. Governor's Inaugural Celebration FAIRBANKS January 28, 2023
  - c. Governor's Inaugural Celebration ANCHORAGE February 18, 2023
- VI. Committee Business
  - a. 2023 Manual of Legislative Drafting
  - b. Office of Victims' Rights Compensation
  - c. 2023 Revisor's Bill
  - d. FY22 Legislature Audit
  - e. FY24 Legislative Council Budget

VII. Adjourn