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States’ Independent Expenditure Reporting 2018  
 

State Who is required to report? Dollar Threshold Required Reports   

Alabama  
Statutes: Ala.Code 1975 
§ 17-5-8; Ala.Code 1975 
§ 17-5-5. 

Political committees.  Over $1,000 during a calendar 
year triggers registration.  

• Annual reports: due by January 31. 

• Monthly reports: due by the second business day of 
each month, beginning 12 months before the date of 
any election. 

• Weekly reports: due on the Monday of the 
succeeding week for each of the four weeks 
preceding an election. 

• Daily reports: due on the eighth, seventh, sixth, fifth, 
fourth, third, and second day preceding an election if 
political action committee receives or spends in the 
aggregate of $5,000 or more on any day.  

Arizona  
Statutes: § 16-926(g), 
(h); § 16-927; § 
16.914(c) 

Individuals; political committees; 
political parties; corporations and 
other group entities. 
 

Expenditures in excess of 
$1,000 for an election cycle.  

Quarterly reports in quarters without an election: due by the 
15th day after the calendar quarter 
Quarterly reports in quarters with an election: 

• Pre-election report – due 10 days before the election 

• Postelection report – due by the 15th day after the 
calendar quarter  

 

http://alisondb.legislature.state.al.us/acas/codeofalabama/1975/coatoc.htm
http://www.azleg.gov/ArizonaRevisedStatutes.asp?Title=16
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State Who is required to report? Dollar Threshold Required Reports 

Arkansas  
Statutes: § 7-6-220; 
 § 7-6-207; § 7-6-206; § 
7-6-227.  

Individuals; political parties; 
corporations and other group 
entities; independent expenditure 
committees.  
 

An aggregate amount over 
$500 in a calendar year.  

• Pre-Election Reports: due 30 and 7 days before 
primary and general elections, covering period ending 
35 days and 10 days prior to an election, respectively 

• Final Report: due no later than 30 days after the last 
day of the month the election is held. 

California  
Statutes: Gov. Code 
§85500; Cal.Gov.Code § 
84204; Cal.Gov.Code § 
82036.5.  

Individuals; corporations and other 
group entities; political committees. 
  

An aggregate amount of 
$1,000 or more during an 
election cycle. 

• Independent Expenditure Report: due at time 
committees file regularly scheduled campaign 
statements, except independent expenditure report 
is due within 24 hours of making independent 
expenditure over $1,000 within 90 days of election.  

• Independent Expenditure Verification: due within 10 
days of making independent expenditure. 
 

http://law.justia.com/codes/arkansas/2010/title-7/chapter-6/
http://www.leginfo.ca.gov/cgi-bin/calawquery?codesection=gov
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State Who is required to report? Dollar Threshold Required Reports 

Colorado  
Statutes: Const. Art. XXVIII, 
§5; 
C.R.S.A. § 1-45-107.5.  

Individuals; corporations; labor 
organizations and other group 
entities; political committees.  
 

Aggregate amount of over 
$1,000 raised or spent in a 
calendar year.  

• Quarterly Reports in non-election years: due by the 
fifteenth calendar day following the end of the 
applicable quarter.  

• Primary Bi-Weekly Reports: due on the first Monday 
in May and on each Monday every two weeks 
thereafter before the primary election. 

• Monthly Reports: due on the first day of each month 
beginning six months before the major election; 
except that no monthly report shall be required on 
the first day of the month in which the major election 
is held. 

• Major Election Bi-Weekly Reports: due on the first 
Monday in September and on each Monday every 
two weeks thereafter before the major election; 

• Post-Election Report: due 30 days after a major 
election. 

• Special Election Reports: due 14 days before and 30 
days after a special legislative election held in an off-
election year. 

• 48 Hour Report of Independent Expenditure: If 
independent expenditure over $1,000 is made within 
30 days of a primary or general election, report must 
be filed within 48 hours of obligating expenses. 

• 24-hour reporting if contributions over $250 are 
received within 9 days of an election. 

 

http://www.sos.state.co.us/pubs/info_center/laws/ArticleXXVIII.html
http://www.sos.state.co.us/pubs/info_center/laws/ArticleXXVIII.html
http://www.sos.state.co.us/pubs/info_center/laws/Title1Article45.html#1-45-107-5
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State Who is required to report? Dollar Threshold Required Reports 

Connecticut  
Statutes: §9-601d; 
§ 9-608. 

Individuals; corporations and other 
group entities; political committees.  
  

Aggregate amount over 
$1,000.  

Non-Committees 

• Long Form Reports: due at time of next periodic filing 
(see below) if not made during “primary or general 
election campaign” period;i if IE is made during 
“primary or general election campaign” period, 
report is due within 24 hours of initially exceeding 
threshold. 

• Short Form Reports: due at time of next periodic 
filing (see below) if not made during “primary or 
general election campaign” period; if made during 
“primary or general election campaign” period, 
report is due within 24 hours of making subsequent 
IEs that aggregately exceed $1,000 after entity has 
filed Long Form report.  

Committees 

• Reports due January 10, April 10, July 10, and 
October 10. 

• Report due 7 days before primary or referendum if 
committee has made IE connected to such election 
or referendum. 

• Report due 7 days before general election. 

• Report due 45 days after the general election when 
the general election is not held in November.  

• 24-hour reporting during “primary or general 
election campaign” period if committee makes IE 
that in the aggregate exceeds $1000 during that 
period.  

http://law.justia.com/codes/connecticut/2011/title9/chap155/
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State Who is required to report? Dollar Threshold Required Reports 

Delaware  
Statutes: 15 Del.C. § 
8031; 15 Del.C. § 8005.  

Individuals; corporations and other 
group entities; political committees.  
 

Over $500 during an election 
period. 

• Third Party Advertising Report: If expenditure is 
made within 30 days of a primary or special election, 
or within 60 days of a general election, then report 
must be filed within 24 hours after expenditure is 
made.  If independent expenditure is made more 
than 30 days before primary or 60 days before 
general election, report is due within 48 hours.  

Florida  
Statutes: F.S.A. 
§106.071; F.S.A. § 
106.07.  

Individuals; corporations and other 
group entities; political committees; 
party units.  
  

Non-Committees: Aggregate 
amount of $5,000 or more.  
Committees: any 
independent expenditure.  

• Monthly Reports: due on the 10th day of each 
month.  

• Weekly Reports: due on the 60th day immediately 
preceding the primary election, and each week 
thereafter, with the last weekly report being filed on 
the 4th day before the general election. 

• Daily Reports: due on the 10th day immediately 
preceding the general election, and each day 
thereafter, with the last daily report being filed the 
5th day immediately preceding the general election. 

Georgia 
 Statutes: Ga. Code 
Ann., § 21-5-34(d), (f).  

Corporations and other group 
entities; political committees.   
 
Individuals 
 

Any independent 
expenditure.    
 
 
Individuals making 
contributions or expenditures 
over $25,000 in a calendar 
year. 

• Monthly Disclosure reports: due on the first day of 
each of the two calendar months preceding any 
election.  

• Disclosure reports: due two weeks prior to the date 
of such election;  

• Two Day Business Report: within the two-week 
period prior to the date of an election, an 
independent committee must report within 2 
business days any contributions or expenditure of 
more than $1,000.00. 

• Final report: due prior to December 31 of the 
election year.  

• Supplemental Reports: due on June 30 and 
December 31 of each year that entity continues to 
accept contributions or make expenditures. 

 

http://delcode.delaware.gov/title15/c080/index.shtml
http://www.leg.state.fl.us/Statutes/index.cfm?App_mode=Display_Statute&URL=0100-0199/0106/0106ContentsIndex.html&StatuteYear=2013&Title=%2D%3E2013%2D%3EChapter%20106
http://law.justia.com/codes/georgia/2010/title-21/chapter-5/article-2/21-5-34
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State Who is required to report? Dollar Threshold Required Reports 

Hawaii 
Statutes: § 11-335;  
§ 11-336; § 11-338;  
§ 11-339.  

Corporations and other group 
entities; political committees.  
 

Over $1,000. Under $1,000 
need only file a final election 
period report. 

• Preliminary Reports: due 10 calendar days prior to a 
primary or general election and October 1 of the year 
of a general election, current through five days 
before report is due.  

• Final Primary Report: due 20 days after the primary 
election, current through the day of the election.  

• Final Election Period Report: due 30 calendar days 
after a general election, current through day of 
election.  

• Supplemental Reports (non-election years): due 
January 31st, and July 31st after an election year, 
current through December 31 for the report filed on 
January 31 and current through June 30 for the 
report filed on July 31 

• Late Expenditure Reports: due 3 days before an 
election if IEs of more than $500 are made within 14 
and four days of election. 

Idaho  
Statutes: I.C. § 67-6611. 

Individuals; corporations and other 
group entities; political committees.   
 

An aggregate amount over 
$100.  

• Statement: due no less than 7 days before a primary 
or general election, and no later than 30 days after a 
primary or general election. 

• For independent expenditures over $1,000 made 
within 15 days of election, statement due within 48 
hours.  

http://law.justia.com/codes/hawaii/2013/title-2/chapter-11
http://legislature.idaho.gov/idstat/Title67/T67CH66SECT67-6611.htm
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State Who is required to report? Dollar Threshold Required Reports 

Illinois  
Statutes: 5/9-8.6; 5/9-
10; 5/9-11.  

Individuals; corporations and other 
group entities; political committees.   
  

Natural Persons: $3,000 or 
more during any 12-month 
period. 
Committees and other group 
entities: $1,000 or more 
during any 12-month period.   
 

Natural persons:  

• Written disclosure due within two days of making 
independent expenditure that meets or exceeds 
statutory threshold. Additional disclosures required 
for further expenditures in $1,000 increments 
through election’s conclusion.  

• A natural person that makes an independent 
expenditure supporting or opposing a candidate that 
alone or in combination with other expenditures 
equals an aggregate value of more than $250,000 for 
statewide office or $100,000 for all other elective 
offices, must file a written disclosure within 2 
business days after making any expenditure that 
results in exceeding the applicable threshold. 

Political committees and other entities:  

• Quarterly reports: due within 15 days of end of every 
quarter, covering the period January 1 through March 
31, April 1 through June 30, July 1 through September 
30, and October 1 through December 31 of each year.   

• A political committee that makes independent 
expenditures of $1,000 or more during the period 30 
days or fewer before an election must file a report 
within 5 business days after making the independent 
expenditure. 

• A political committee that makes an independent 
expenditure supporting or opposing a candidate that 
alone or in combination with other expenditures 
equals an aggregate value of more than $250,000 for 
statewide office or $100,000 for all other elective 
offices, must file a written disclosure within 2 
business days after making any expenditure that 
results in the independent expenditure committee 
exceeding the applicable threshold. 

http://www.ilga.gov/legislation/ilcs/ilcs4.asp?DocName=001000050HArt%2E+9&ActID=170&ChapterID=3&SeqStart=41100000&SeqEnd=47000000
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State Who is required to report? Dollar Threshold Required Reports   

Indiana: No 
independent 
expenditure reporting.  
 

n/a n/a  n/a 

Iowa 
Statutes: §68A.404; 
§ 68A.402; § 68A.402A. 

Individuals; corporations and other 
group entities that are not registered 
political committees; political 
committees (unless out of state or 
federal committee). 
 

Non-Committees: An 
aggregate amount over 
$1,000 for a single 
communication. 
Committees: An aggregate 
amount over $1,000 in a 
calendar year. 

Non-Committees: 

• IE Statement: due within 48 hours of making or 
disseminating independent expenditure, whichever is 
earlier; supplemental reports are due on same dates 
as next committee report is due (see below) if over 
$1,000 is raised or spent. 

Committees: 

• Election Year Reports: due May 19 (covering Jan. 1 
through May 14); July 19 (covering May 15 through 
July 14); October 19 (covering July 15 through 
October 14); January 19 (covering October 15 
through December 31). 

• Non-Election Year Reports: due July 19 (covering Jan 
1 through June 30), and January 19 (covering July 1 
through December 31). 

http://www.iowa.gov/ethics/legal/68acontent.htm
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State Who is required to report? Dollar Threshold Required Reports 

Kansas   
Statutes: §25-4150;  
 § 25-4148c. 

Individuals; corporations and other 
group entities; political and party 
committees.   
 
  

Non-Committees: an 
aggregate amount of $100 or 
more in a calendar year.  
Committees: Any 
independent expenditure.  
 

• Pre-Primary Report: due 8 days before the primary, 
covering period beginning on January 1 of the 
election year and ending 12 days before the primary 
election.  

• Pre-General Election Report: due 8 days before 
general election, covering period beginning 11 days 
before the primary election and ending 12 days 
before the general election.  

• Post-Election Report: due January 10th of year 
following an election, covering period beginning 11 
days before the general election and ending on 
December 31.   

• Non-Election Year Annual Report: due January 10th, 
covering previous year.  

• Daily Report: due the Thursday, Friday, Saturday, 
Sunday and Monday immediately before the election 
if over $300 spent on IEs.  

Kentucky  
Statutes: §121.150; 
 32 KAR 1:080.  

Individuals; corporations and other 
group entities; political committees.  
 

An aggregate amount over 
$500 for any one election. 

IE report: due upon making independent expenditures that 
exceed $500 in the aggregate.  

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

http://kansasstatutes.lesterama.org/Chapter_25/Article_41/
http://www.lrc.ky.gov/Statutes/statute.aspx?id=39731
http://www.lrc.ky.gov/kar/032/001/080.htm
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State Who is required to report? Dollar Threshold Required Reports 

Louisiana  
Statutes: §18:1501.1; 
§18:1491.6; 
§18:1491.7.  

Individuals; corporations and other 
group entities; political committees.  
  

An aggregate amount over 
$500 during “aggregating 
period.”ii 
 

• Reports: due 180 days prior to the primary election, 
complete through the one hundred ninetieth day 
prior to the primary election; 90 days prior to the 
primary election, complete through the one 
hundredth day prior to the primary election; 30 days 
prior to the primary election, complete through the 
fortieth day prior to the primary election; 10 days 
prior to the primary, complete through the twentieth 
day prior to the primary. 

• Report: due 10 days after primary if expenditures 
made on day of primary.  

• Report: due 10 days before general election, 
complete through the 20th day prior to the election. 

• Report: due 10 days after general election if 
expenditures made on Election Day.  

• Report: due 40 days after general election, complete 
through the 30th day after general election.  

• Annual Reports: due no later than February 15 of 
each year and complete through December 31 of 
preceding year. 

•  Special Reports: due within 48 hours of making 
expenditure or accepting contribution within 20 days 
of an election.  

http://legis.la.gov/lss/lss.asp?folder=92


Source:  National Conference of State Legislatures 
Last updated July 2018 
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State Who is required to 
report? 

Dollar Threshold Required Reports 

Maine 
Statutes: 21-A 
MRSA §1019-B;  
21- 94-270 CMR 
Chapter 1, Section 
10.  
 

Individuals; corporations 
and other group entities; 
political committees; party 
units.  
 

Over $250 during any one 
candidate’s election.  

• 60 Day Pre-Election Report: due 60 days before election, and 
complete through the 61st day before the election.  

• 11 Day Pre-Election Report: for IEs that aggregate more than 
$100 but no more than $250 per candidate from the 60th day to 
the 14th day before an election; due 11 days before an election, 
and complete up through the 14th day before an election.  

• Independent expenditures aggregating over $250 per candidate 
made within 60 days of an election must be reported within 
two days of the expenditure.  

• Independent expenditures aggregating in excess of $250 per 
candidate made within 14 days of an election must be reported 
within one day of the expenditures 

Maryland 
Statutes: § 13-306;  
 § 13-309. 
 

Individuals; corporations 
and other group entities; 
political committees.  
 

Non-Committees: An aggregate 
amount of $10,000 or more in a 
four-year election cycle. 
Committees: Any independent 
expenditure.   

• Non-Committees: once non-committee entity exceeds the 
$10,000 threshold, or spends $10,000 since last reported 
independent expenditures, an independent expenditure report 
must be filed by the next upcoming deadline for political 
committees to file campaign finance reports (see below).   

• Committees: Campaign Finance Reports: due on or before the 
third Tuesday in April, if the campaign finance entity did not file 
the annual campaign finance report; on or before the fourth 
Tuesday immediately before primary election; on or before the 
second Friday immediately preceding a primary election; on or 
before the last Tuesday in August immediately preceding a 
general election; on or before the second Friday immediately 
preceding a general election; and on or before the third 
Tuesday after a general election. 

http://www.mainelegislature.org/legis/statutes/21-a/title21-Asec1019-B.html
http://www.mainelegislature.org/legis/statutes/21-a/title21-Asec1019-B.html
http://www.maine.gov/sos/cec/rules/90/chaps90-.htm
http://www.maine.gov/sos/cec/rules/90/chaps90-.htm
http://www.maine.gov/sos/cec/rules/90/chaps90-.htm
http://www.elections.state.md.us/laws_and_regs/documents/Election%20Law%202011.pdf


Source:  National Conference of State Legislatures 
Last updated July 2018 
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State Who is required to report? Dollar Threshold Required Reports 

Massachusettsiii 
Statutes: Ch. 55 §18A; 
Ch. 55 §18; 970 CMR 
2.17.  
 

Individual, group, association, 
corporation, labor union, political 
committee or other entity  

Over $250 during a calendar 
year.  

Non-Committees:  

• Independent Expenditure Report: due within 7 
business days after the independent expenditure was 
made. If IE over $250 is made within 10 days of 
election, an IE report must be made within 24 hours.  

Committees: 

• Reports due on the eighth day preceding a primary, 
the eighth day preceding a biennial state election and 
a final report on January 20th of the following year 
complete through December 31 of the prior year.  

Michigan  
Statutes: §169.233; 
§169.251; § 169.226. 

Individuals; corporation and other 
group entities; political committees.  
  

Non-committees: Over $100 
in a calendar year.  
Committees: any 
independent expenditure.   
 

Non-committee:  report due Within 10 days of making 
expenditure. 
  
Committees:  

• Campaign statements: due February 18th, covering 
up to Feb. 10th; April 25, complete up to April 20; July 
25th, complete up to July 20; October 27th, complete 
up to October 20.  

• Special Election Independent Expenditure Report: If 
an independent expenditure is made within 45 days 
of a special election by a political committee, a report 
of the expenditure must be filed within 48 hours.  

Minnesota  
Statutes: § 10A.20; § 
10A.14. 

Individuals; corporations and other 
group entities; political committees; 
party units.  
  

 IE-only Committees: $1,500 
in a calendar year.  
Other Committees/ Party 
Units: Any independent 
expenditure.    

• First-quarter report: due April 14, covering the 
calendar year through March 31. 

• A report due June 14 covering the calendar year 
through May 31.  

• Pre-primary-election report: due 15 days before a 
primary election. 

• Pre-general-election report: due 42 days before the 
general election. 

• Pre-general-election report: due 10 days before a 
general election. 

• Year End Report: due January 31 of following year.  

https://malegislature.gov/Laws/GeneralLaws/PartI/TitleVIII/Chapter55
http://www.lawlib.state.ma.us/source/mass/cmr/cmrtext/970CMR2.pdf
http://www.lawlib.state.ma.us/source/mass/cmr/cmrtext/970CMR2.pdf
http://www.legislature.mi.gov/(S(pyutrynbshisve55kso4ge2o))/mileg.aspx?page=getObject&objectName=mcl-Act-388-of-1976
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/?id=10A


Source:  National Conference of State Legislatures 
Last updated July 2018 
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Missouri  
Statutes: §130.047; 
§130.046; § 130.041.  

Individuals; corporations and other 
group entities; political committees 
(except federal committees).  
  

An aggregate amount of $500 
or more.  
 

Non-Committee: 

• Non-Committee Expenditure Report: due within 14 
days of making independent expenditure exceeding 
threshold. Additional reports due within 14 days of 
making additional expenditures. If expenditure is 
made within 14 days of election, then report must be 
filed within 48 hours.  

Committees 

• Pre-Election Disclosure Reports: due 40 days before 
an election, covering period up to 45 days before 
election; and due 8 days before an election, covering 
period up to 12 days before election.  

• Post-Election Disclosure Report: due 30 days after an 
election, covering period closing on the 25th day 
before an election.  

• Quarterly Reports: due on the 15th day of January, 
April, July and October for periods closing on the 31st 
day of December, the 31st day of March, the 30th 
day of June and the 30th day of September. 

• 24 Hour Reporting: if aggregate expenditures of $250 
or more are made within 11 days of election.  

  

State Who is required to report? Dollar Threshold Required Reports 

Mississippi  
Statutes: §23-15-809; 
 § 23-15-807. 

Individuals; corporations and other 
group entities; political committees.  
  

Over $200 in a calendar year.  • Pre-Election report:  due 7 days before any election, 
complete as of the 10th day before such election. 

• Periodic reports during Election Year: due no later 
than the 10th day after April 30, May 31, June 30, 
September 30 and December 31, and complete as of 
the last day of each period. 

• Annual Reports in Non-Election Years: due no later 
than January 31, covering previous calendar year. 

http://www.moga.mo.gov/statutes/C130.HTM
http://law.justia.com/codes/mississippi/2013/title-23/chapter-15/article-23/


Source:  National Conference of State Legislatures 
Last updated July 2018 
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State Who is required to report? Dollar Threshold Required Reports 

Montana 
Statutes: §13-37-226;  
§13-37-201; 
Mont.Admin.R. 
44.11.502. 

Corporations and other group 
entities; political committees.  
 
  

Any independent expenditure 
above $250, known as a “de 
minimis amount.”iv 
 

Entity must file for certification within 5 days of making any 
independent expenditure then file the following reports: 

• Pre-election Report: due 12 days before an election 
for which entity has made IE. 

• Post-election Report: due 20 days after an election 
for which entity has made IE.  

• 24-hour reporting if entity makes expenditure or 
incurs debt of $500 or more between the 17th day 
prior to election and the date of the election.  

• Closing Report: due at close of each calendar year.  

Nebraska  
Statutes: §49-1467; 
 § 49-1459; § 49-1469;  
§ 49-1478.01; § 49-
1455.  

Individuals; corporations and other 
group entities; committees.  
  

Non-committees: $250 or 
more. 
Committees: $5000 in a 
calendar year.  
 

Non-Committees:  

• IE Report: due within 10 days after the independent 
expenditure was made. 

Committees: 

• Pre-election Campaign Statements: due the 30th day 
and the 10th day before the election. 

• Post-election Campaign Statement: due the 40th 
day following the primary election and the 70th day 
following the general election. 

• Two-day Reporting: Late independent expenditures 
of $1,000 or more by committees must be reported 
within two days of expenditure.  

 
 
 
 
 
 

http://leg.mt.gov/bills/mca_toc/13_37.htm
http://nebraskalegislature.gov/laws/browse-chapters.php?chapter=49


Source:  National Conference of State Legislatures 
Last updated July 2018 

For more information, contact the elections team at 303-364-7700. 
 

 

State Who is required to report? Dollar Threshold Required Reports   

Nevada  
Statutes: §294A.140; 
§294A.210.  

Individuals; corporations and other 
group entities; political committees. 
  

Over $1,000 in a reporting 
period.  
 

• Pre-Primary Reports: due 21 days before the primary 
election, covering the period from the January 1 
immediately preceding the primary election through 
25 days before the primary election, and 4 days 
before the primary election, covering the period from 
24 days before the primary election through 5 days 
before the primary election.  

• Pre-General Election Reports: due 21 days before the 
general election, covering the period from 4 days 
before the primary election through 25 days before 
the general election; and 4 days before the general 
election, covering the period from 24 days before the 
general election through 5 days before the general 
election. 

• Annual reports: due by January 15 of each year, 
covering the period from January 1 of the previous 
year through December 31 of the previous year.  

New Hampshirev 
Statutes: N.H. Rev. Stat. § 
664:6.  
 

Political committees.  
  

An aggregate amount over 
$500.   

• Statement: due within 24 hours after threshold is 
exceeded. Additional reports due each time $500 
threshold is exceeded.  

• Also, Statements shall be filed not later than the first 
Wednesday in June and December after the state 
general election and before the filing deadline 

http://www.leg.state.nv.us/NRS/NRS-294A.html
http://www.gencourt.state.nh.us/rsa/html/LXIII/664/664-6.htm


Source:  National Conference of State Legislatures 
Last updated July 2018 

For more information, contact the elections team at 303-364-7700. 
 

 

State Who is required to report? Dollar Threshold Required Reports 

New Jersey  
Statutes: §19:25-12.8; §19:25-
8.2. 

Individuals; corporations and other 
group entities.   

Over $1,600 during an election 
cycle or $500 within 13 days of 
an election  
 

• Independent Expenditure Report: depending on 
when IE is made, due either 29 or 11 days before 
an election; 20-days after the election; or on a 
quarterly report.  

• Quarterly Report: not later than April 15, July 15, 
October 15 and January 15 of each calendar year 

• 48 Hour Expenditure Notice: due if independent 
expenditure over $500 is made within 13 days of 
election.  

New Mexico:  
1.10.13.11 NMAC;vi 
N.M. Stat. Ann. § 1-19-26.1 
 
 

Committees; Individuals  Individual: $1,000 or more 
Committee: $500 or more 

Individual: 

• An independent expenditure of more than $3,000 
made within 14 days before an election shall be 
reported within 24 hours after making the 
expenditure. 

• Any other expenditure required to be disclosed 
must be reported by 5:00 p.m. on the second 
Monday in April, May, September, or October 

Committee:  

• Committee must register within 10 days of 
expending or receiving $500 

New York  
Statutes: § 14-107. 

Individuals; corporations and other 
group entities; political committees.   
 

Any independent expenditure 
triggers requirement to register 
as “independent expenditure 
committee.” 
 

• Periodic Reports: due July 15th, covering the 
period from Jan 12th to July 11th; and January 15th, 
covering the period from July 12th to January 11th.  

• Election Cycle Reports: 32 Day Pre-Primary 
Report; 11 Day Pre-Primary Report; 10 Day Post 
Primary Report; 32 Day Pre-General Report; 11 
Day Pre-General Report; 27 Day Post-General 
Report. 

• Weekly Disclosures: due once a week on Friday 
for any contribution to such person over $1,000 
or expenditures by such person over $5,000 
made prior to 30 days before any election.  

• 24 Hour Disclosure: due if committee receives a 
contribution over $1,000 or makes an 
expenditure over $5,000 within 30 days of 
election.  

http://lis.njleg.state.nj.us/cgi-bin/om_isapi.dll?clientID=184043&Depth=2&depth=2&expandheadings=on&headingswithhits=on&hitsperheading=on&infobase=statutes.nfo&record=%7b9383%7d&softpage=Doc_Frame_PG42
http://public.leginfo.state.ny.us/LAWSSEAF.cgi?QUERYTYPE=LAWS+&QUERYDATA=$$ELN14-107$$@TXELN014-107+&LIST=LAW+&BROWSER=BROWSER+&TOKEN=43073188+&TARGET=VIEW


Source:  National Conference of State Legislatures 
Last updated July 2018 

For more information, contact the elections team at 303-364-7700. 
 

 

 

State Who is required to report? Dollar Threshold Required Reports 

North Carolina 
Statutes: §163-278.12; 
 § 163-278.9. 

Individuals; corporations and other 
group entities; political committees.  
  

Non-Committees: Over $100.  
Committees: Any 
independent expenditure.   
 

Non-Committees: 

• Initial Report: due within 30 days of making the 
independent expenditure, or 10 days before an 
election, whichever is earlier.  

• After making the initial report, an individual or entity 
making subsequent independent expenditures must 
comply with political committees’ reporting schedule 
(see below).  

• If expenditure is over $5,000 or donation received for 
the purpose of making an IE is over $1000, and occurs 
after the end of the last reporting period before an 
election, then expenditure must be reported within 
48 hours.   

Committees:  

• Quarterly Reports in Even-Numbered Years: First 
Quarter Report due April 28, 2014 (covering period 
from last report thru April 19); Second Quarter 
Report due July 10, 2014 (covering period from last 
report thru June 30); Third Quarter Report due 
October 27, 2014 (covering period from last report 
thru October 18); Fourth Quarter Report due January 
12, 2015 (covering period from last report thru 
December 31st).  

• Semi-Annual Reports: for Contributions received or 
expenditures made for which no reports are otherwise 
required, all such contributions and expenditures must 
be reported by the last Friday in July, covering the 
period through the last day of June, and must be 
reported by the last Friday in January, covering the 
period through the last day of December. 

• 48 Hour Reports: due within 48 hours of receiving a 
contribution of $1,000 or more within 187 days of 
primary or general election. 

http://www.ncleg.net/EnactedLegislation/Statutes/HTML/ByArticle/Chapter_163/Article_22A.html


Source:  National Conference of State Legislatures 
Last updated July 2018 

For more information, contact the elections team at 303-364-7700. 
 

 

State Who is required to report? Dollar Threshold Required Reports 

North Dakota   
Statutes: §16.1-08.1-
03.12; §16.1-08.1-03.5;  
§16.1-08.1-03.7.  

Corporations and other group 
entities; political committees.  
    

Any independent 
expenditure.   

Disclosure Statements: due Within 48 hours of making an 
independent expenditure. 
 

Ohio  
Statutes: §3517.105; 
§3517.10. 

Individuals; group entities organized 
as “political contributing entities;”vii 
political committees.  
  

Any independent 
expenditure.  

Non-Committees: Independent Expenditure Statement: due 
at time when next committee report is due (see below).  
Committees: 

• Pre-Election Report: due 12 days before an election if 
person or entity spent or received $1,000 or more 
between filing of last report and 20th day before 
election.   

• Post-Election Report: due 38 days after election if 
person or entity received any contributions or made 
any expenditure between time of last report and the 
31st day after election.  

• Semiannual Report: due on the last business day of 
July covering the period since the last report through 
the last day in June if person or entity did not file 
report after the immediately preceding primary 
election.  

• Annual Report: due last business day of January, 
covering period since last report and through the last 
day of December if person or entity did not file a 
report after the immediately preceding general 
election.  

 
 

  

http://www.legis.nd.gov/cencode/t16-1c08-1.pdf?20140729145922
http://codes.ohio.gov/orc/3517


Source:  National Conference of State Legislatures 
Last updated July 2018 

For more information, contact the elections team at 303-364-7700. 
 

 

State Who is required to report? Dollar Threshold Required Reports 

Oklahoma 
Statutes: T. 74, Ch. 62, 
App. 257:10-1-16;  
T. 74, Ch. 62, App. 
257:10-1-14;  
T. 74, Ch. 62, App. 
257:10-1-13. 

Corporations and other group 
entities; political committees. 

Non-Committees:  An 
aggregate amount of $5,000 
or more.  
Committees: $500 or more in 
a calendar year. 

Non-Committees:  

• Pre-Election Reports: due no later than 8 days before 
an election, covering all transactions made since the 
end of the last reporting period through 15 days 
before election.  

• Next Day Reporting: If IE is made within 14 days of 
election, report must be made by the next day 
following the expenditure.  

Committees:  

• Quarterly Reports in Non-Election Years: due 
January 31, covering all contributions and 
expenditures made or received as of December 31; 
April 30, covering all contributions and expenditures 
made or received as of March 31; July 31, covering all 
contributions made or received as of June 30; 
October 31, covering all contributions and 
expenditures made or received as of September 30.  

• Pre-Election Reports: due no later than 8 days before 
an election, covering all transactions made since the 
end of the last reporting period through 15 days 
before election.  

If IE is made within 14 days of election, report must be made 
by the next day following the expenditure. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

http://www.oscn.net/applications/oscn/Index.asp?ftdb=STOKST74&level=1


Source:  National Conference of State Legislatures 
Last updated July 2018 

For more information, contact the elections team at 303-364-7700. 
 

 

State Who is required to report? Dollar Threshold Required Reports 

Oregon 
Statutes: §260.044;  
§ 260.083.  

Individuals; corporations and other 
group entities; political committees.  
  

 Non-Committees: An 
aggregate amount over $750 
in a calendar year.  
Committees: any 
independent expenditure.  

Non-Committees 

• Report due within 7 days of initially exceeding 
threshold amount. 

• Additional reports are generally due within 30 days of 
date of making a subsequent independent 
expenditure. Independent expenditures made prior 
to the 42nd day before an election that have not been 
reported by the 43rd day before an election are due 
by the 35th day before an election. 

• If IE is made within 42 days of primary or general 
election, the statement must be filed within 7 days.  

Committees 

• Report generally due within 30 days of date of 
independent expenditure. 

• Independent expenditures made between the 42nd 
day before the election and Election Day are due 7 
calendar days after the date of the transaction.  

• Independent expenditures that occur prior to the 
42nd day before the election and have not been 
reported by the 43rd day before the election are due 
by the 35th day before the election.  

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

http://www.oregonlaws.org/ors/chapter/260


Source:  National Conference of State Legislatures 
Last updated July 2018 

For more information, contact the elections team at 303-364-7700. 
 

 

State Who is required to report? Dollar Threshold Required Reports   

Pennsylvania 
Statutes: 25 P.S. § 3246; 
25 P.S. § 3248.  
 

Individuals; corporations and other 
group entities; political committees.  
  

Non-committees: Aggregate 
amount over $100 in a 
calendar year.  
Committees: over $250.  

Non-Committees:  

• Independent Expenditure Report: due at time of 
next political committee filing deadline (see below).  

Committees 

• Pre-Election Reports: due by the sixth Tuesday 
before an election, complete as of 50 days before 
election; and second Friday before an election, 
complete as of 15 days before election.  

• Post-Election Report: due 30 days after an election 
and complete as of 20 days after an election.  

• 24-hour Reporting: Late Independent expenditures of 
$500 or more made within 14 days of election must 
be reported within 24 hours.   

• Annual Reports: due January 31, complete through 
December 31 of the previous year.  

Rhode Island  
Statutes: § 17-25.3-1.  

Individuals; corporations and other 
group entities (except 501(c)(4) non-
profit organizations); political 
committees.  
  

Over $1,000 in a calendar 
year.  

Report due within 7 days of making independent expenditure 
exceeding threshold. If an independent expenditure is made 
within 30 days of an election, then report is due within 24 
hours. Additional reports are due each time an independent 
expenditure over $1,000 is made.  

South Carolina: 
S.C. Code Ann. § 8-13-
1304viii  
 

Committees Aggregate of $500 or more 
during an election cycle. 

 No later than 5 days after making the expenditure. 

  

http://www.legis.state.pa.us/cfdocs/legis/LI/consCheck.cfm?txtType=HTM&ttl=25
http://law.justia.com/codes/rhode-island/2012/title-17/chapter-17-25.3/chapter-17-25.3-1


Source:  National Conference of State Legislatures 
Last updated July 2018 

For more information, contact the elections team at 303-364-7700. 
 

 

State Who is required to report? Dollar Threshold Required Reports 

South Dakota 
Statutes: § 12-27-16;  
§ 12-27-24; § 12-27-22.  

Individuals; corporations and other 
group entities; political committees.  
  

Non-Committees: $100 or 
more for communication 
statements.  
Committees: any 
independent expenditure.   

Communication Statement: due within 48 hours of 
dissemination of communication funded by independent 
expenditure that exceeds threshold; additional 
Communication Statements due each time non-committee 
spends at least $100 on an independent expenditure.  
Committees: 

• Communication Statement due within 48 hours of 
dissemination of communication funded by 
independent expenditure that exceeds threshold; 
additional Communication Statement due each time 
committee spends at least $100 on an independent 
expenditure.  

• Annual Campaign Finance Disclosure Statements: 
due first Monday in February, covering all 
contributions and expenditures from the preceding 
calendar year. 

• Pre-Primary and Pre-General Election Disclosure 
Statement: due the fifth Tuesday and complete 
through the 50th day prior to that election and second 
Friday before a primary or general election and 
complete through 15 days before election.  

• Post-Primary and Post-General Election Disclosure 
Statement: due fourth Friday after each primary and 
general election complete through second Friday 
after that election. 

  

http://legis.sd.gov/Statutes/Codified_Laws/DisplayStatute.aspx?Type=Statute&Statute=12-27


Source:  National Conference of State Legislatures 
Last updated July 2018 

For more information, contact the elections team at 303-364-7700. 
 

 

State Who is required to report? Dollar Threshold Required Reports 

Tennessee 
Statutes:  
T. C. A. § 2-10-105.  

Corporations and other group 
entities; political committees.  
  

Any independent 
expenditure.   

• Semi-Annual Reports during non-election years: due 
January 31, covering period from July 1st through 
January 15th; and July 15th, covering period from 
January 16 through June 30.  

• Quarterly Reports during Election Years: due within 
10 days of quarters ending March 31, June 30, 
September 30, and January 15.  

• Pre-Primary Statement: due seven days before 
primary, covering last day included in the July 
quarterly statement through the tenth day before the 
primary election.  

• Pre-General Election Statement: due seven days 
before general election covering period from the last 
day in October quarterly report through the tenth 
day before the general election.  

• Next-Day reporting for certain late contributions 
made within 10 days of primary or general election.  

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

http://law.justia.com/codes/tennessee/2010/title-2/chapter-10/part-1/2-10-105


Source:  National Conference of State Legislatures 
Last updated July 2018 

For more information, contact the elections team at 303-364-7700. 
 

 

State Who is required to report? Dollar Threshold Required Reports 

Texas  
Statutes: § 254.153;  
§ 254.154; 
§ 254.261; § 254.039;  
§ 254.031; § 254.151. 

Individuals; corporations and other 
group entities; political committees 
(except out-of-state and federal 
committees).  
  

Non-Committee: Over $100 
in an election.  
Committee: any independent 
expenditure.   

• Semi Annual Reports: due July 15, covering January 1 
through June 30; and January 15, covering July 1 
through December 31.  

• Monthly Reports (alternative to semi Annual Reports 
for General Purpose Committees): covers period 
beginning the 26th day of one month (except for the 
first monthly report) and ending on the 25th day of 
the next month. The report for that period is due by 
the 5th day of the month after the month in which 
the reporting period ends. 

• Pre-Election Reports: due 30 days before an election, 
covering the period beginning the day the 
committee's campaign treasurer appointment is filed 
or the first day after the period covered by the 
committee's last required report through the 40th day 
before an election; and 8 days before an election, 
covering the period from the 39th day before an 
election through the 10th day before an election. 

• Late Expenditure Reports: independent expenditures 
exceeding $1,000 for a single candidate or $15,000 
for a group of candidates must be reported by end of 
the next business day if made within 9 days of 
election.  

Utah 
Statutes: § 20A-11-
1704.  

Individuals; corporations and other 
group entities; political committees.  
  

An aggregate amount of 
$1,000 or more during an 
election cycle.  

Independent Expenditure Report: due within 31 days of 
making independent expenditure meeting or exceeding 
threshold. Committees must also report IEs on their regularly 
scheduled campaign reports.  

  

http://www.statutes.legis.state.tx.us/Docs/EL/htm/EL.254.htm
http://le.utah.gov/code/TITLE20A/htm/20A11_170400.htm


Source:  National Conference of State Legislatures 
Last updated July 2018 

For more information, contact the elections team at 303-364-7700. 
 

 

State Who is required to report? Dollar Threshold Required Reports 

Vermont  
 Statutes: 17 V.S.A. § 
2964; 17 V.S.A. § 2963; 
17 V.S.A. § 2971.  

Individuals; corporations and other 
group entities; political committees; 
candidates and parties.  
  

Mass Media Report: $500 or 
more. 
Committee Reports: Raising 
and spending $1,000 or more.  
 

Non-Committees:  

• Mass Media Reports: required if independent 
expenditure of $500 or more is made within 45 days 
of election; due within 24 hours of making 
independent expenditure.  

Committees: 

• Non-election year Campaign Reports: due on July 15. 

• Election-year Campaign Reports: due March 15, July 
15, August 15, September 1, October 1, October 15, 
November 1, and two weeks after date of election.  

• Independent Expenditure PACs Mass Media Report: 
If Independent expenditure-only Committee spends 
$5,000 or more on mass media within 45 days of an 
election, report is due within 24 hours.    

Virginia  
Statutes: VA Code Ann. 
§ 24.2-945.2.  

Individuals; corporations and other 
group entities; political committees.  
 

Statewide Elections: An 
aggregate amount of $1000 
or more during election cycle.  
Any other Election: An 
aggregate amount of $200 or 
more.   

Independent Expenditure Disclosure Report: due within 24 
hours of making expenditure or within 24 hours of IE being 
disseminated, whichever is earlier. 

  

http://www.leg.state.vt.us/statutes/sections.cfm?Title=17&Chapter=059
https://leg1.state.va.us/cgi-bin/legp504.exe?000+cod+24.2-945.2


Source:  National Conference of State Legislatures 
Last updated July 2018 

For more information, contact the elections team at 303-364-7700. 
 

 

State Who is required to report? Dollar Threshold Required Reports 

Washington  
Statutes: §42.17A.255; 
§ 42.17A.260.  
 

Individuals; corporations and other 
group entities; political committees.  
 

Committees: $1,000 or more.   
Non-Committees: An 
aggregate amount of $100 or 
more during an “election 
campaign.”ix 

• Initial report: due within 5 days of making 
expenditure meeting or exceeding threshold.  

• Additional reports: due on the 21st day and the 7th 
day preceding an election; on the 10th day of the first 
month after the election; on the tenth day of each 
month in which no other reports are required to be 
filed if the reporting person has made an 
independent expenditure since the date of the last 
report filed.  

• Special Report: 24 Hour Reporting for Independent 
Expenditure Ads with a fair market value of $1,000 or 
more made within 21 days of an election.  

West Virginia 
Statutes: §3-8-2; § 3-8-
5. 

Individuals; corporations and other 
group entities; political committees.  
  

Aggregate amount over 
$1,000 in a calendar year.  

• Initial Disclosure Statement: due upon making 
independent expenditure exceeding threshold; an 
additional report is due within 24 hours each time the 
person makes or contracts to make independent 
expenditures aggregating an additional $500 with 
respect to the same election 

• Independent expenditures made after 15 days or 12 
hours before election and exceeding $1,000 for 
state/legislative candidate or $500 for local candidate 
must report within 24 hours. 

• Independent expenditures of $10,000 or more made 
up to 14 days before an election must be reported 
within 48 hours. 

• Independent expenditures aggregating $1,000 or 
more, but less than S10,000, more than 14 days 
before election must be reported when regular 
campaign finance report is due. 

 
 

http://apps.leg.wa.gov/rcw/default.aspx?cite=42.17A
http://www.legis.state.wv.us/WVCODE/Code.cfm?chap=03&art=8#08


Source:  National Conference of State Legislatures 
Last updated July 2018 

For more information, contact the elections team at 303-364-7700. 
 

 

State Who is required to report? Dollar Threshold Required Reports 

Wisconsin x  
Statutes: W.S.A. § 
11.0602; W.S.A. § 
11.0604 
  

Political committees.  Over $2,500 for committees  Reports to support or oppose candidates at a spring primary 

• Preprimary and pre-election reports: due no earlier 
than 14 days and no later than 8 days before the 
primary 

• January and July reports: due on the 15th day of the 
month of any election year 

Reports to support or oppose candidates at a spring special 
election 

• Pre-election report: due no earlier than 14 days and 
no later than 8 days before the election 

• January and July reports: due on the 15th day of the 
month of any election year 

• Postelection report: unless a continuing report is 
required, the report is due no earlier than 23 days 
and no later than 45 days after the special election 

Reports to support or oppose candidates at a partisan 
primary 

• Preprimary and pre-election reports: due no earlier 
than 14 days and no later than 8 days before the 
primary 

• In an odd- numbered year: a report is due on the 
15th day of January and July 

• In an even-numbered year reports ate due on the 
15th day of January and July, and on the 4th Tuesday 
of September 

Reports to support or oppose candidates at a general 
election 

• Pre-election report: due no earlier than 14 days and 
no later than 8 days before the election 

• In an odd- numbered year: a report is due on the 
15th day of January and July 

https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/statutes/statutes/11


Source:  National Conference of State Legislatures 
Last updated July 2018 

For more information, contact the elections team at 303-364-7700. 
 

 

• In an even-numbered year reports ate due on the 
15th day of January and July, and on the 4th Tuesday 
of September 

• Postelection report: unless a continuing report is 
required, the report is due no earlier than 23 days 
and no later than 45 days after the special election 

Wyoming 
Statutes: § 22-25-102;  
§ 22-25-106; § 22-25-10 
 

Corporations and other group 
entities; political committees.   
 

Any independent 
expenditure.   

• Statement of Expenditures: due7 days before and 10 
days after an election.  

  

 

 

i “‘General election campaign’ means (A) in the case of a candidate nominated at a primary, the period beginning on the day following the primary and ending on the date the 

treasurer files the final statement for such campaign pursuant to section 9-608, or (B) in the case of a candidate nominated without a primary, the period beginning on the day 

following the day on which the candidate is nominated and ending on the date the treasurer files the final statement for such campaign pursuant to section 9-608.” C.G.S.A. § 9-

700(7) (2013); “‘Primary campaign’ means the period beginning on the day following the close of (A) a convention held pursuant to section 9-382 for the purpose of endorsing a 

candidate for nomination to the office of Governor, Lieutenant Governor, Attorney General, State Comptroller, State Treasurer or Secretary of the State or the district office of 

state senator or state representative, or (B) a caucus, convention or town committee meeting held pursuant to section 9-390 for the purpose of endorsing a candidate for the 

municipal office of state senator or state representative, whichever is applicable, and ending on the day of a primary held for the purpose of nominating a candidate for such 

office.” C.G.S.A. § 9-700(11) (2013). 

ii “‘Aggregating period’ means: 

(a) For a political committee, except a political committee which supports only one candidate, the period from January first of the calendar year through December thirty-first of 

the same calendar year. 

(b) For a candidate, the period from the date on which he became a candidate as defined herein through the closing date for the current report. 

(c) For a committee which supports only one candidate, the period from the time when the committee first participates in the election through the closing date for the current 

report.” LSA-R.S. 18:1483 (2).   
iii Pending Legislation would affect independent expenditure committees.  
iv For discussion on the meaning of “de minimis,” see Baker v. KEY, COPP-2011-CFP-32.  
v  Pending Legislation:  SB 120. 
vi See New Mexico Republican Party v. King, 741 F.3d 1089 (10th Cir. 2013).  
vii See Ohio R.C. 3517.01(C) (25).  
viii See South Carolina Citizens for Life v. Krawcheck, 759 F.Supp.2d 708 (D. S.C. 2010).    
ix  “‘Election campaign’ means any campaign in support of or in opposition to a candidate for election to public office and any campaign in support of, or in opposition to, a ballot 

proposition.” RCWA 42.17A.005 (17).  
xSee  Wisconsin Right to Life v. Barland, 751 F. 3d 804 (7th Cir. 2014).  

                                                           

http://legisweb.state.wy.us/statutes/statutes.aspx?file=titles/Title22/Title22.htm
https://a.next.westlaw.com/Link/Document/FullText?findType=L&pubNum=1000264&cite=CTSTS9-608&originatingDoc=N65B38730117F11E3AE65E450DF5C9A3C&refType=LQ&originationContext=document&transitionType=DocumentItem&contextData=(sc.Search)
https://a.next.westlaw.com/Link/Document/FullText?findType=L&pubNum=1000264&cite=CTSTS9-608&originatingDoc=N65B38730117F11E3AE65E450DF5C9A3C&refType=LQ&originationContext=document&transitionType=DocumentItem&contextData=(sc.Search)
https://a.next.westlaw.com/Link/Document/FullText?findType=L&pubNum=1000264&cite=CTSTS9-382&originatingDoc=N65B38730117F11E3AE65E450DF5C9A3C&refType=LQ&originationContext=document&transitionType=DocumentItem&contextData=(sc.Search)
https://a.next.westlaw.com/Link/Document/FullText?findType=L&pubNum=1000264&cite=CTSTS9-390&originatingDoc=N65B38730117F11E3AE65E450DF5C9A3C&refType=LQ&originationContext=document&transitionType=DocumentItem&contextData=(sc.Search)
http://politicalpractices.mt.gov/content/2recentdecisions/BakervKEYKidsEducationYesDecision
https://www.ca10.uscourts.gov/opinions/12/12-2015.pdf
https://www.courtlistener.com/scd/dFkP/south-carolina-citizens-for-life-v-krawcheck/
http://media.ca7.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/rssExec.pl?Submit=Display&Path=Y2014/D05-14/C:12-2915:J:Sykes:aut:T:fnOp:N:1345358:S:0

