ALASKA STATE LEGISLATURE LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

JUNE 29, 2022 2:00 PM

MEMBERS PRESENT

Representative Sara Hannan, Chair Senator Lora Reinbold, Vice Chair Representative Matt Claman Representative Bryce Edgmon Representative Louise Stutes Representative Cathy Tilton Representative Chris Tuck Senator Shelley Hughes (alternate) Senator Peter Micciche Senator Mike Shower Senator Gary Stevens

MEMBERS ABSENT

Representative Neal Foster Senator Click Bishop Senator Lyman Hoffman Senator Bert Stedman

OTHER MEMBERS PRESENT

Representative Kevin McCabe

AGENDA

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

COMMITTEE BUSINESS - EXECUTIVE SESSION

SPEAKER REGISTER

Jessica Geary, Executive Director, Legislative Affairs Agency (LAA)

I. CALL TO ORDER

2:06:54 PM

CHAIR HANNAN called the Legislative Council meeting to order. Present at the call were Representatives Claman, Edgmon, Hannan, Tilton, Tuck; Senators Hughes, Reinbold, Shower, Stevens.

Absent at the call were Representatives Foster, Stutes; Senators Bishop, Hoffman, Micciche, Stedman.

Nine members present.

II. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

2:09:19 PM

VICE-CHAIR REINBOLD moved to approve the agenda as presented.

The agenda was approved without objection.

III. COMMITTEE BUSINESS - EXECUTIVE SESSION Matters Relating to Legislator Social Media

2:10:36 PM

CHAIR HANNAN moved and asked unanimous consent that Legislative Council go into Executive Session under Uniform Rule 22 (B) (1) discussion of matters, the immediate knowledge of which would adversely affect the finances of a government unit, and 22 (B) (3) discussion of a matter that may, by law, be required to be confidential. The following individuals can remain in the room or online: Jessica Geary, Santé Lesh, Emily Nauman, Angela Stephl, any House Finance committee secretaries present in the room, any Legislators not on Legislative Council, and any staff of Legislative Council members.

VICE-CHAIR REINBOLD objected and asked for a roll call vote.

2:11:26 PM

A roll call vote was taken.

YEAS: Representatives Claman, Edgmon, Hannan, Tilton, Tuck; Senators Hughes, Reinbold, Shower, Stevens.

NAYS: None.

The motion passed 9-0.

2:12:17 PM

Council went into Executive Session.

LEC 2

-DRAFT-

4:13:25 PM

Legislative Council came out of Executive Session and took a roll call vote to establish a quorum.

Ten members present: Representatives Claman, Hannan, Stutes, Tilton, Tuck; Senators Micciche, Hughes, Reinbold, Shower, Stevens.

IV. ADJOURN

4:14:17 PM

There being no further business before the committee, the meeting was adjourned at 4:14pm.

LEC 3