

# 31<sup>st</sup> Alaska State Legislature Task Force on Therapeutic Courts

#### **CHAIR:**

Sen. Bill Wielechowski

### **MEMBERS:**

Rep. Andy Josephson Judge Catherine Easter Benjamin Muse Heather Nobrega Tony Piper Adam Rutherford Stephen Williams Ronald Wilson Doug Wooliver

## **COMMITTEE CONTACT:**

Therapeutic.Courts.Task. Force@akleg.gov

*Interim* Anchorage LIO 1500 W. Benson Blvd. Room 315 Anchorage, AK 99503

Session State Capitol Room 9 Juneau, AK 99801

## TASK FORCE STAFF:

Sonja Kawasaki Sonja.Kawasaki@akleg.gov (907) 465-2435 (Jnu) (907) 269-0120 (Anc)

## MEETING AGENDA Tuesday, August 4, 2020, 9:00 a.m. Anchorage Legislative Information Office – Denali Room

- I. Call to Order
- II. Testimony by the Hon. Judge Stephanie Rhoads (Ret.) Re: Therapeutic Courts Experiences & Observations
- III. Public Testimony by Program Graduates & Other Interested Parties
- IV. Member Discussion on Covid-19 Impacts to the Therapeutic Courts System & Remote Technology Possibilities
- V. SCR Topics: Discussion of Attorney Training & Turnover
- VI. Adjourn Meeting