

31ST ALASKA STATE LEGISLATURE TASK FORCE ON THERAPEUTIC COURTS

CHAIR:

Sen. Bill Wielechowski

MEMBERS:

Rep. Andy Josephson
Judge Catherine Easter
Benjamin Muse
Heather Nobrega
Tony Piper
Adam Rutherford
Stephen Williams
Ronald Wilson
Doug Wooliver

COMMITTEE CONTACT:

Therapeutic.Courts.Task. Force@akleg.gov

Interim
Anchorage LIO
1500 W. Benson Blvd.
Room 315
Anchorage, AK 99503

Session State Capitol Room 9 Juneau, AK 99801

TASK FORCE STAFF:

Sonja Kawasaki Sonja.Kawasaki@akleg.gov (907) 465-2435 (Jnu) (907) 269-0120 (Anc)

MEETING AGENDA Thursday, November 19, 2020, 10:00 a.m. Anchorage Legislative Information Office – Denali Room

- I. Call to Order
- II. A. Overview of FY19 Annual Reports & Recidivism Charts
 B. Discussion of SCR 9 Topic (2)(H), Evaluate and Make
 Recommendations for implementing data collection procedures for therapeutic courts in the state
 - Invited Testimony: Michelle Bartley,
 Alaska Court System Statewide Therapeutic Courts
 Program Coordinator
- III. SCR 9 Topics (2)(C), (2)(E), & (2)(I), Evaluate and Make Recommendations for:
 - Providing culturally appropriate treatment resources, including certified or licensed Alaska Native treatment providers;
 - Establishing and formalizing links between local treatment providers and state and local alcohol and drug agencies;
 - Expanding therapeutic courts to rural communities in the state
- IV. Adjourn Meeting