ALASKA LEGISLATURE JOINT SENATE & HOUSE EDUCATION COMMITTEES

Wednesday, November 18, 2020

TELECONFERENCE 8:00 A.M - 12:00 P.M.

"Student Enrollments in Alaska's School System"

<u>8:00 A.M. – 9:30 A.M:</u>	<u>University of Alaska</u> Pat Pitney, UA Interim President Dr. Paul Layer, Vice President for Academics, Students & Research Dr. Dan White, UAF Chancellor Dr. Cathy Sandeen, UAA Chancellor Dr. Karen Carey, UAS Chancellor
<u>9:30 A.M. – 9:55 A.M:</u>	<u>Association of Alaska School Boards</u> Norm Wooten, AASB Executive Director
<u>9:55 A.M – 10:00 A.M:</u>	Break
<u>10:00 A.M. – 11:00 A.M:</u>	<u>AK Council of School Administrators</u> Dr. Lisa Parady, ACSA Executive Director Kerry Boyd, ACSA President, Superintendent Yukon-Koyukuk SD John O'Brien, Superintendent Kenai Peninsula Borough SD David Jones, Asst. Superintendent, KPBSD
<u>11:00 A.M. – 12:00 P.M:</u>	<u>AK Department of Education & Early Development</u> Dr. Michael Johnson, Commissioner Heidi Teshner, Director of Finance and Support Services Lacey Sanders, Administrative Services Director Erin Hardin, Legislative Liaison

Documents associated with this meeting may be accessed by visiting <u>www.AKLEG.gov</u>, or by clicking this <u>Link to Documents</u>.

This hearing will be teleconferenced and streamed live at <u>www.AKL.tv</u>

TELECONFERENCE CALL-IN NUMBERS (AUDIO ONLY):

For those in the <u>Anchorage</u> area, dial: 907-563-9085; For those in the <u>Juneau</u> area, dial: 907-586-9085; For <u>all other locations</u>, dial: 844-586-9085.