

31st Alaska State Legislature Task Force on Therapeutic Courts

CHAIR:

Sen. Bill Wielechowski

MEMBERS:

Rep. Andy Josephson Judge Catherine Easter Benjamin Muse Heather Nobrega Tony Piper Adam Rutherford Stephen Williams Ronald Wilson Doug Wooliver

COMMITTEE CONTACT:

Therapeutic.Courts.Task. Force@akleg.gov

Interim

Anchorage LIO 1500 W. Benson Blvd. Room 315 Anchorage, AK 99503

Session State Capitol Room 9 Juneau, AK 99801

TASK FORCE STAFF:

Sonja Kawasaki Sonja.Kawasaki@akleg.gov (907) 465-2435 (Jnu) (907) 269-0120 (Anc)

MEETING AGENDA Thursday, November 5, 2020, 10:00 a.m. Anchorage Legislative Information Office – Denali Room

- I. Call to Order
- II. SCR 9 Topics (2)(A) & (2)(F), Evaluate and Make Recommendations for:
 - Enhancing the effectiveness and scope of current therapeutic courts in the state, including recommendations relating to providing attorneys in the state with information about therapeutic court principles and practices
 - Expanding the capacity of current therapeutic court programs
- III. Adjourn Meeting