

Alaska Pharmacists Association

Board of Directors

Della Cutchins President Anchorage

Michelle Vaughn President Elect Juneau

Tara Ruffner Past President Soldotna

Piper Machamer Treasurer Anchorage

Michelle Locke Secretary Chugiak

Eric Burke Metlakatla

Adele Davis Juneau

Robert Gruszynski Chugiak

Brittany Karns Fairbanks

Eutonna Kirk Anchorage

Kathryn Sawyer Nome

Ashley Schaber Anchorage

Sara Supe Anchorage March 2, 2017

Senator Cathy Giessel Alaska State Capitol Building Room 427 Juneau, AK 99801

Dear Senator Giessel:

On behalf of the Alaska Pharmacists Association (AKPhA), I am writing in support of Alaska Senate Bill 37. I would like to personally thank you for introducing this piece of legislation, which is of vital importance to bring the State of Alaska into compliance with the federal requirement that all wholesalers distributing prescription drugs in our State be licensed.

AKPhA represents over 250 pharmacists and pharmacy technicians in the State of Alaska. Our mission is to preserve, promote, and lead the profession of pharmacy in Alaska. SB 37 strongly aligns with our mission, as it will ensure that our State is in line with this FDA mandate.

Again, we appreciate your efforts and leadership on this issue. Should there be anything that I, or the Alaska Pharmacists Association can do to help ensure passage of this legislation, please let me know.

Sincerely,

Della Cutchins, PharmD President, Alaska Pharmacists Association dccutchins@anthc.org