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In Alaska

Alaska Statutes Alaska Statutes 11.61.190 through 11.61.220 describe conduct with a weapon
that is criminal. There is no prohibition against carrying a concealed weapon so long as the
prohibited behaviors regarding the carry are respected:

The person is 21 years or older.

The person is eligible to own or possess a handgun under state and federal laws

The firearm is legal.

Upon contact with a peace officer, the person immediately informs the officer about the

weapon, and allows the officer to secure the weapon for the duration of the contact.

e The person does not carry the weapon if they are intoxicated or impaired by alcohol or
controlled substances

e The person does not carry the concealed weapon in certain places:

o In someone else's home without their specific knowledge and permission


http://dps.alaska.gov/statewide/PermitsLicensing/default.aspx
http://dps.alaska.gov/statewide/PermitsLicensing/concealedhandguns.aspx
http://dps.alaska.gov/statewide/PermitsLicensing/docs/202%20Firearm%20Ammo%20Delivery%204-2015.pdf
http://dps.alaska.gov/statewide/PermitsLicensing/securityguard.aspx
http://dps.alaska.gov/statewide/PermitsLicensing/reciprocity.aspx
http://dps.alaska.gov/statewide/PermitsLicensing/docs/CPSList.pdf
http://dps.alaska.gov/statewide/PermitsLicensing/Contactus.aspx
http://dps.alaska.gov/Statewide/default.aspx
http://dps.alaska.gov/sorweb/sorweb.aspx
http://dps.alaska.gov/Statewide/background/default.aspx
http://dps.alaska.gov/Statewide/PermitsLicensing/concealedhandguns.aspx
http://dps.alaska.gov/Statewide/PermitsLicensing/FirearmAmmunitionFAQ.aspx
http://dps.alaska.gov/Statewide/PermitsLicensing/
http://dps.alaska.gov/Statewide/UCR.aspx
http://dps.alaska.gov/Statewide/uoct/
http://dps.alaska.gov/statewide/docs/CourtOrderedFingerprintList.pdf
http://dps.alaska.gov/Statewide/cjis.aspx
http://dps.alaska.gov/Comm/conduct.aspx

o In any place where intoxicating liquor is sold for on-site consumption, except a
restaurant and the person does not consume alcohol beverages

o In or around any public or private K-12 school or on a school bus without the
knowledge and consent of the school's administrator. (weapons may be unloaded
and locked in the trunk of a car or secured in a locked container)

o In or around a child care facility. (weapons may be unloaded and locked in the trunk
of a car or secured in a locked container)

o In a courthouse, court room, or office of the court system or justice related agencies

o In domestic violence or sexual assault shelters.

Alaska's laws do not apply to federal property, offices, installations, or places under federal
jurisdiction. Such places can include national parks, military bases, federal court buildings,
space rented by federal offices, airports, or airport terminal areas. Please consult with the

appropriate federal agency before deciding if weapon carry or concealed carry is permitted.

The owners or management of facilities, including such places as hospitals, universities,
gymnasiums, or private property, may restrict or deny concealed carry on their premises.
Failure to comply while on their property could violate trespass statutes.
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