## **Alaska House of Representatives**

**Rep. Neal Foster, Co-Chair** P.O. Box 1630 Nome, Alaska 99762

Phone: (907) 443-5036 Fax: (907) 443-2162



**During the Legislative Session** Alaska State Capitol, Room 434 Juneau, Alaska 99801

Phone: (907) 465-3789 Fax: (907) 465-3242

## **House Transportation Committee**

## HB 209 Explanation of Changes

Version H to Version N

Section 1

Page 1 line 8 after the word "than": "half" is replaced by "one-half"

Page 1 line 12 after the word "all": "state residents" is replaced with "communities of the state".

Section 2

Subsection (b)(3): after the word "by": "affirmative vote of a majority of the full membership of the senate" is replaced by "the president of the senate"

Subsection (b)(4): after the word "by": "affirmative vote of a majority of the full membership of the house of representatives" is replaced by "the speaker of the house of representatives"

Subsection (g) "December 1, 2016" is replaced by "December 1, 2017" and conforming date changes

Subsection (i) after the word "represents": "rural areas of the state" is replaced by the named communities on the Village Safe Water unserved communities list.

Section 4:"2017" is replaced by "2018"

## Version N to Version I

Subsection (8): N version of subsection (8) is moved to new subsection (9). Language is replaced with "a senior employee with expertise in environmental health and engineering from a large nonprofit tribal health organization operating in the state appointed by the members of the bush caucus; and"

District 39: Alatna, Alcan Border, Allakaket City, Arctic Village, Beaver, Bettles City, Birch Creek, Brevig Mission City, Central, Chalkyitsik, Chicken, Chisana, Chistochina, Chitina, Circle, Coldfoot, Copper Center, Diomede City, Dot Lake, Dot Lake Villages, Dry Creek, Eagle City, Eagle Village, Elim City, Evansville, Fort Yukon City, Gakona, Galena City, Gambell City, Golovin City, Gulkana, Healy Lake, Hughes City, Huslia City, Kaltag City, Kenny Lake, Koyuk City, Koyukuk City, Livengood, McCarthy, Mentasta Lake, Nabesna, New Allakaket, Nome City, Northway, Northway Junction, Northway Village, Nulato City, Paxson, Port Clarence, Rampart, Savoonga City, Shaktoolik City, Shishmaref City, Silver Springs, Slana, St. Michael City, Stebbins City, Stevens Village, Tanacross, Tazlina, Teller City, Tetlin, Tok, Unalakleet City, Venetie, Wales City, White Mountain City and Wiseman.