

Alaska Pharmacists Association

Board of Directors

Tara Ruffner President Soldotna

Della Cutchins President Elect Anchorage

Dan Nelson Past President Fairbanks

Theresa Castellanos Co-Treasurer Anchorage

Piper Machamer Co-Treasurer Anchorage

Kathryn Sawyer Nome

Adele Garrison Juneau

Robert Gruszynski Chugiak

Ashley Schaber Anchorage

Brittany Karns Fairbanks

Michelle Locke Chugiak

Michelle Vaughn Juneau

Irene Williams Fairbanks March 30, 2016

Senator Cathy Giessel Alaska State Capitol Building Room 427 Juneau, AK 99801

Dear Senator Giessel,

On behalf of the Alaska Pharmacists Association (AKPhA), I am writing in support of the Alaska Senate Bill 201. I would like to personally thank you for introducing this piece of legislation, which is of vital importance to bring the State of Alaska into compliance with the federal requirement that all wholesalers distributing prescription drugs in our State be licensed.

AKPhA represents over 200 pharmacists and pharmacy technicians in the State of Alaska. Our mission is to preserve, promote, and lead the profession of pharmacy in Alaska. Alaska SB 201 strongly aligns with our mission, as it will ensure that our State is in line with this FDA mandate.

Again, we appreciate your efforts and leadership on this issue. Should there be anything that I, or the Alaska Pharmacists Association can do to help ensure passage of this legislation, please let me know.

Sincerely,

Tara Ruffner, Pharm D President Alaska Pharmacists Association