

### **Association Members**

Alaska Electric and Energy Co-op Alaska Electric Light & Power Alaska Power & Telephone Alaska Railbelt Energy Authority JAA Alaska Village Electric Cooperative Anchorage Municipal Light & Power Aurora Energy Barrow Utilities & Electric Co-op Chugach Electric Association Copper Valley Electric Association Copper Valley Telephone Co-op Cordova Electric Cooperative **Doyon Utilities** Golden Valley Electric Association Homer Electric Association **INN Electric Cooperative** Inside Passage Electric Co-op Kodiak Electric Association Kotzebue Electric Association Kwaan Electric Transmission Intertie Cooperative Matanuska Electric Association McGrath Light and Power Metlakatla Power & Light Middle Kuskokwim Electric Co-op Naknek Electric Association Nome Joint Utility System North Slope Borough Nushagak Cooperative **OTZ** Telephone Cooperative City of Seward Southeast Alaska Power Agency Tanalian Electric Cooperative Tanana Power Company **TDX Power** Unalakleet Valley Electric Co-op Yakutat Power

### Anchorage office

703 W. Tudor Road, Suite 200 Anchorage, Alaska 99503 907-771-5700 1-877-992-7322

Juneau office 302C Assembly Building 211 Fourth Street Juneau, Alaska 99801 907-463-3636

#### alaskapower.org

# ALASKA POWER ASSOCIATION

## R E S O L U T I O N

### Resolution in Support of Amending AS 10.25 to Allow Longer Director Terms (13-6)

Currently, the Electric and Telephone Cooperative Act (AS 10.25) contains restrictive language on the election of directors. Alaska Power Association supports changing the statute to provide more flexibility to individual cooperatives, consistent with the wishes of their membership as reflected in a cooperative's bylaws. The proposed change would not require a cooperative to change its election procedures, but would provide alternatives from current practice if a co-op is interested in pursuing a bylaws change.

(Adopted Dec. 2012)