## Alaska Legislature House Special Committee on Energy

Rep. Charisse Millett State Capitol Building, Room 403 Juneau, AK 99801 Phone (907) 465-3879 Fax (907) 465-2069 rep.charisse.millett@akleg.gov



Rep. Doug Issacson State Capitol Building, Room 13 Juneau, AK 99801 Phone (907) 465-4527 Fax (907) 465-2197 rep.doug.isaacson@akleg.gov

## Agenda

Friday, February 28, 2014 8:00 – 10:00 a.m. Barnes Committee Room (124)

- APA, Crystal Enkvist, Director of Member & Public Relations APA background
- 2. Review of APA Resolutions, focusing on rural energy issues, Clay Koplin, CEO, Cordova Electric Cooperative

Renewable Energy Grant Fund Emerging Energy Technology Fund Power Cost Equalization Denali Commission Funding of Energy Infrastructure

- 3. Review of APA Resolutions focusing on Railbelt energy issues, Joe Griffith, General Manager, Matanuska Electric Association
- First hearing in first committee of referral
- + Teleconferenced
- = Bill previously heard/scheduled