Alaska Judicial Council

Members

Ken Kreitzer – Juneau (2011 – 2017)

Mr. Kreitzer has many years of public safety experience, including work as an airport safety officer, a corrections officer, a firefighter, EMT, a police officer and a court security officer. He was appointed by Governor Parnell.

Dave Parker - Wasilla (2013 - 2019)

Mr. Parker has been a law enforcement officer in Alaska since 1995. Prior to that he was a pastor in Alaska, France, Washington State, Ivory Coast, and Oregon. He began his professional career as a teacher in Washington State and Yemen. He was appointed by Governor Parnell.

Kathleen Tompkins-Miller – Fairbanks (2009 – 2015)

Ms. Tompkins-Miller is a schoolteacher. She was appointed by Governor Palin.

Aimee Oravec - Fairbanks (2012 - 2018)

Ms. Oravec has practiced law since 1998, and is a shareholder in Oravec Law Group.

Kevin Fitzgerald – Anchorage (2008 – 2014)

Mr. Fitzgerald is a partner in Ingaldson, Maassen & Fitzgerald and is a second generation Alaskan.

Julie Willoughby - Juneau (2010 0 2016)

Ms. Willoughby is in private practice in Juneau. She has practiced law since 1998 and is a second generation Alaskan.