STATE ANTITRUST CIVIL PENALTIES

State	Penalty	Notes
	-	
Alaska	\$5,000/natural person,	Also can be a CP
	\$50,000 all others	violation – up to \$25,000 per violation
California	\$250,000 individual,	per violation
	\$1 million all others, or	
	2x gross gain or loss	
Connecticut	\$25,000 individual,	Trying to get it raised to
	\$250,000 corporation	\$100k/\$1 million
Delaware	\$1,000 minimum to	No distinction between
	\$100,000 maximum	individual/corporation
Florida	\$100,000 individual,	
	\$1 million corporation	
Illinois	\$\$100,000 individual,	
	\$1 million others	
Kansas	\$100 to \$5,000 per day	
New Jersey	Treble damages +	
	Attorneys Fees + Cost of	
	suit	
New Mexico	\$50,000 individual,	Passed in 1979
	\$250,000 corporation	
North Carolina	\$5,000/violation per week	
North Dakota	\$50,000 everyone	
Nevada	5% of gross income	
Ohio	\$500/day for each	
	violation	
South Carolina	\$5,000/violation per week	
Virginia	\$100,000 for all	Must be willful or
		flagrant violation
Wisconsin	\$50,000 individual,	
	\$100,000 corporation+	
	forfeiture	
U.S.D.O.J	\$10 million individual	Criminal penalty
	\$100 million others	