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Page 1, following line 2: 

2 Insert new bill sections to read: 

3 u* Section 1. AS 18.65.700(a) is amended to read: 

4 (a) The department shall issue a permit to carry a concealed handgun to a 

5 person who 

6 (1) applies in person at an office of the Alaska State Troopers; 

7 (2) qualifies under AS 18.65.705; 

8 (3) submits on an [A COMPLETED] application [ON A] form 

9 approved [PROVIDED] by the department [, THAT PROVIDES] the information 

10 required under AS 18.65.705 and 18.65.710; [WITH EACH APPLICATION FORM 

11 PROVIDED BY THE DEPARTMENT,] the department shall post on the 

12 department's website [PROVIDE A COpy OF] the state laws and regulations 

13 relating to concealed handguns, which must include a concise summary of where, 

14 when, and by whom a handgun can be carried under state and federal law and shall, 

15 on request, mail a copy of the regulations and summary to an applicant or 

16 permittee; 

17 (4) submits one complete set of fingerprints in the format approved by 

18 the department that is of sufficient quality so that the fingerprints may be processed; 

19 the fingerprints must be taken by a person, group, or agency approved by the 

20 department; the department shall maintain a list of persons, groups, or agencies 

21 approved to take fingerprints and shall provide the list to the public upon request; the 

22 fingerprints shall be used to obtain a report of criminal justice information under 

23 AS 12.62 and a national criminal history record check under AS 12.62.400; 
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(5) submits evidence of successful completion of a handgun course as 

2 provided in AS 18.65.715; 

3 (6) provides one frontal view color photograph of the person taken 

4 within the preceding 30 days that includes the head and shoulders of the person and is 

5 of a size specified by the department; 

6 (7) shows a valid Alaska driver's license or identification card at the 

7 time of application; 

8 (8) does not suffer a physical infirmity that prevents the safe handling 

9 of a handgun; and 

10 (9) pays the application fee required by AS 18.65.720. 

11 * Sec. 2. AS 18.65.725(a) is amended to read: 

12 (a) A permittee shall apply for renewal of a permit to carry a concealed 

13 handgun within 90 days before the expiration of the permit, on a [AND SHALL 

14 PRESENT A COMPLETE] renewal form approved [PROVIDED] by the department. 

15 The renewal form must include 

16 (1) any change In the information originally submitted under 

17 AS 18.65.710; 

18 (2) a statement that the person remains qualified to receive and hold a 

19 permit to carry a concealed handgun under AS 18.65.705; 

20 (3) one frontal view photograph of the person taken within the 

21 preceding 30 days that includes the head and shoulders of the person and is of a size 

22 specified by the department; 

23 (4) the renewal fee required under AS 18.65.720; and 

24 (5) thewarninglistedinAS 18.65.710(a)(6)." 

25 

26 Page 1, line 3: 

27 Delete "Section I" 

28 Insert "Sec. 3" 

29 

30 Renumber the following bill sections accordingly. 
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