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State Minimum Wage Future Scheduled Increases
Alabama (F) $6.55 $7.25 July 24, 2009
Alaska $7.15
Arizona $6.90 *
Arkansas $6.25
California $8.00
Colorado $7.02 L]
Connecticut $7.65 $8.00 Jan. 1, 2009, $8.25Jan. 1, 2010
Delaware $7.15
District of Columbia $7.55 $8.25 July 24, 2009
Florida $6.79 b
Georgia (F) $6.55 $7.25 July 24, 2009
Hawaii $7.25
Idaho (F) $6.55 $7.25 July 24, 2009
Ilinois $7.75 $8.00 July 1, 2009; $8.25 July 1, 2010
Indiana (F) $5.85 $6.55 July 24, 2008, $7.25 July 24, 2009
Iowa $7.25
Kansas $6.55 $7.25 July 24, 2009
Kentucky (F) $6.55 $7.25 July 24, 2009
Louisiana (F) $6.55 $7.25 July 24, 2009
Maine $7.25 $7.50 Oct. 1, 2009
Maryland $6.55 $7.25 July 24, 2009
Massachusetts $8.00
Michigan $7.40
Minnesota $6.15 (1)
Mississippi (F) $6.55 $7.25 July 24, 2009
Missouri $6.65 *
Montana $6.55 $7.25 July 24, 2009*
Nebraska $6.55 $7.25 July 24, 2009
Nevada $6.85 (2)/ $5.30 (3) .
New Hampshire $7.25
New Jersey $7.15
New Mexico $6.50 $7.50 Jan. 1, 2009
jew York $7.15 $7.25 July 24, 2009
North Carolina $6.55 $7.25 Juiy 24, 2009
Horth Dakota 26,55 $7.25 July 24, 2008
Ohio $7.00 {4}
Oklahoma $6.55 $7.25 July 24, 2009
Cregon $7.95 e
Pennsylvania $7.15 $7.25 July 24, 2009
Zhode Islang $7.45
South $6.55 $7.25 July 24, 2009
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South Dakota $6.55 $7.25 July 24, 2009
Tennessee (F) $6.55 $7.25 July 24, 2009
Texas $6.55 $7.25 July 24, 2009
Utah (F) $6.55 $7.25 July 24, 2009
Vermont $7.68 *
Virginia (F) $6.55 $7.25 July 24, 2009
Washington $8.07 *
West Virginia $7.25
Wisconsin $6.50
Wyoming (F) $6.55 $7.25 July 24, 2009

(F) - State does not have its own minimum wage laws, but adheres to federal minimum wage requirements.

* Future annual increases indexed to cost of living.
(1) Applies to employers with an annual sales volume of more than $625,000. The federal minimum wage applies to employers with

annual sales of $625,000 or less.

(2) Without benefits. (3) With benefits.
(4) Applies to employers with an annual sales volume of $255,000 or more. The federal minimum wage applies to employers with

annual sales less than $255,000.
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