

ALASKA STATE LEGISLATURE LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

CHAIR:

Rep. Sara Hannan

VICE CHAIR:

President Gary Stevens

SENATE MEMBERS:

Sen. Lyman Hoffman

Sen. Cathy Giessel

Sen. Jesse Kiehl

Sen. Matt Claman

Sen. Elvi Gray-Jackson

Sen. Bert Stedman

Alt. Sen. Löki Tobin

HOUSE MEMBERS:

Speaker Bryce Edgmon

Rep. Louise Stutes

Rep. Chuck Kopp

Rep. Calvin Schrage

Rep. Ashley Carrick

Rep. Mike Prax

Alt. Rep. Donna Mears

COMMITTEE CONTACT:

Session/Interim:

State Capitol, Room 30 Juneau, AK 99801-1182 (907) 465-4766

Committee Aide: Tim Clark

Tim.Clark@akleg.gov

AGENDA

Date: Wednesday, February 12, 2025

Time: 5:15 pm

Location: House Finance Room 519

- I. Call to Order
- II. Committee Organization
 - a. Election of the Chair
 - b. Election of the Vice Chair
- III. Approval of the Agenda
- IV. Committee Policies
 - a. Quorum and Voting Requirements
 - b. Alternate Members
 - c. Sanctioning of Charitable Events Policy
 - i. Ratifications
 - i. Juneau Dance Theater Gala
 - ii. Juneau Animal Rescue Fundraiser
 - d. Subcommittees Policy
 - i. IT Subcommittee
- V. Approval of Minutes
 - a. December 12, 2024, Minutes
- VI. Committee Business
 - a. FY24 Legislature Audit
 - b. 2025 Manual of Legislative Drafting
 - c. Janus Litigation Contract Amendment No. 1
 - d. FY26 Legislative Council Budget Request
 - e. Committee Records Archiving Policy
- VII. Adjourn