

## ALASKA STATE LEGISLATURE SENATE LABOR & COMMERCE COMMITTEE

## SENATOR JESSE BJORKMAN

Chairman State Capitol, Room 427 Juneau, AK 99801-1182 (907) 465-2828 Sen. Kelly Merrick, Vice-Chair Sen. Forrest Dunbar Sen. Elvi Gray-Jackson Sen. Robert Yundt

The Senate Labor & Commerce Committee has reviewed the qualifications of the Governor's appointees as shown below and recommends that their names be forwarded to a joint session for consideration.

This recommendation does not reflect the intent by any of the members to vote for or against these individuals during any further session for the purposes of confirmation.

**Alaska Labor Relations Agency** Tyler Andrews - Anchorage Emily Hall - Anchorage Jennifer Yuhas - Fairbanks

Alaska Workers' Compensation Board Bradley Austin - Auke Bay Mike Dennis - Wasilla Randy Beltz - Anchorage Sara Faulkner - Homer Sarah LeFebvre - North Pole

## Alcoholic Beverage Control Board Doug Moore - Talkeetna Jessica Pestrikoff - Anchorage Shannon Thompson - Anchorage Willie Canady - Anchorage

**Board of Certified Direct-Entry Midwives** Darcy Lucey - Wasilla Holly Steiner - Palmer Lori Lindsay - Soldotna

**Board of Chiropractic Examiners** Timothy Kanady - Anchorage

**Board of Dental Examiners** Christina Hansen - Fairbanks Kenley Michaud - Anchorage

**Board of Examiners in Optometry** Ethan Arndt - Anchorage Sheryl Lent fer - Anchorage Charles Rudstrom - Soldotna **Board of Marital and Family Therapy** Shawnmarie Carpenter - Anchorage

**Board of Massage Therapists** Michelle Steiner - Kodiak

**Board of Nursing** Cheryl Payne - Wasilla Marianne Murray - Chugiak

**Board of Pharmacy** Dylan Sanders - Anchorage

**Board of Professional Counselors** Mary Elkins - Anchorage Crystal Herring - Anchorage

**Board of Psychologists and Psychological** Associate Examiners Lorin Bradbury - Bethel **Board of Public Accountancy** Donovan Neal - Juneau Rachel Hanks - Fairbanks

Marijuana Control Board Bruck Clift - Palmer

**Occupational Safety and Health Review Board** Isaac Diboue - Anchorage Ryan Sharratt - Kodiak Zachery Schasteen - Dutch Harbor

Real Estate Commission Elizabeth Schok - Fairbanks Jimi Cash - Fairbanks Susan Wilcox - Soldotna Traci Heaton - Juneau

State Board of Registration for Architects, Engineers, and Land Surveyors Edward Leonetti - Anchorage

**State Physical Therapy and Occupational Therapy Board** Victoria Daugherty - Douglas Jonathan Gates - Kenai Valerie Phelps - Anchorage

**Board of Veterinary Examiners** Robert Gerlach - Chugiak Sarah Johnson - Chugiak

**Board of Certified Direct-Entry Midwives** Stacia Miller - Valdez **Real Estate Commission** Yolanda Logan - Anchorage

**Board of Pharmacy** Julie McDonald - Craig

**Board of Certified Real Estate Appraisers** William McKean - Palmer

**Board of Dental Examiners** Traci Elison - Wrangell

**Board of Marital and Family Therapy** Chantel Cohen - Anchorage

**Board of Professional Counselors** Ashley Martin - Anchorage Carrie-Elaine Border - Anchorage

**Board of Public Accountancy** James Doughty - Anchorage

Marijuana Control Board Lacy Wilcox - Juneau

May 12, 2025

Senator Jesse Bjorkman, Chair

Senator Kelly Merrick, Vice-Chair

Senator Forrest Dunbar

Senator Elvi Gray-Jackson

Senator Robert Yundt