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PO Box 110302
Juneau, AK 99811-0302

Phone: 907-789-6150
Toll-Free: 1-855-789-6150

Fax: 907-789-6170
www.cfec.state.ak.us

Please use this form to apply for and/or renew fishing permits for 2025.  Payment may be submitted by check, money order or 
the attached credit card authorization.  You may submit your 2025 Commercial Fishing Permit Application form by fax or email 
to dfg.cfec.licensing@alaska.gov.  All sections of this form must be completed to avoid delays in processing.

APPLICANT INFORMATION:
Permit Holder’s Name: _______________________________________  CFEC ID: ____________________________

Permanent Mailing Address_______________________________________  City: _______________________ State:______ Zip: ________ 

Phone Number: _____________________ Check if Unlisted:  Email address:   ___________________________________________ 

Temporary Mailing Address  (for the mailing of these permits): ___________________________________________________________ 

1. What is your current physical address? (no PO boxes)   _______________________________________________________
2. Within the previous 365 days, have you resided anywhere else?  YES       NO      
3. Do you have a current Alaska driver's license or other Alaska ID?  YES        NO

 If yes, where?: _____________________________ 
If yes, provide number:  ____________________

PERMIT INFORMATION: Provide the fishery code (resource, gear, and area code) as indicated on the attached fee table. Leave the 
“permit number” blank if you are applying for a new permit or if you don’t know your permit number.  Provide the ADFG number of the 
vessel you will be fishing; a permit card cannot be issued until your vessel license has been renewed for the upcoming season.

RESIDENCY INFORMATION: (failure to provide requested information may result in assessment of a nonresident fee differential) 
Please carefully review the following definition of residency: 

 "For the purpose of assessing fees for the application for, annual issuance of, or renewal of entry and interim-use permits, an  
individual is a resident of this state if, on the date of permit application, issuance, or renewal, and throughout the 12-month period 
before that date, that individual maintained their domicile in this state and neither claimed residency in another state, territory, or 
country nor obtained benefits under a claim of residency in another state, territory, or country."  20 AAC 05.290. 

________________________________________________________________________________ 
Signature of Permit Holder                          Date
(Authorization must be attached if signed or picked-up by someone else)

Do you qualify as an Alaska resident under this definition?    YES          NO 
If you claim Alaska residency, please provide some additional information for verification:

U.S. Citizen

WARNING: If you provide false information on this form, you may be convicted of a Class B felony under AS 11.56.200 and/or a 
Class A misdemeanor under AS 11.56.210; you may also be subject to administrative fines, suspension of fishing privileges, and 
revocation of any permits you hold under AS 16.43.960(a).  The sentence for a Class A misdemeanor may include a fine up to 
$25,000 and/or imprisonment of not more than one year, pursuant to AS 12.55.035 and AS 12.55.135.
Certification: I swear, under penalty of perjury, that the information provided by me on this form and in all supporting documents 
is true, complete, and accurately describes the terms and conditions of my request. 

• I certify I will exclusively use this permit to fish for halibut for the following Western Alaska CDQ community: _____________________________
Attention salmon net fishermen: 
If you hold more than one salmon net area permit, designate the ONE salmon net area you will fish in 2025: ________________

 If you are a nonresident of Alaska, an annual differential fee of $160 is due (this fee applies to the first permit only): $ ___________ 
Total Permit Fees Due: $ ___________

Attention purchasers of statewide halibut or statewide sablefish interim-use permits: you may be eligible for a reduced fee of only $75.  
 If you fished in 2024 and landed less than 8,000lbs of halibut, check this box      and provide proof of your total 2024 landings with this request.      
 If you fished in 2024 and landed less than 9,000lbs of sablefish, check this box      and provide proof of your total 2024 landings with this request. 

  and provide proof of IFQ. 
 and provide proof of IFQ. 

If you did not participate in 2024, but hold less than 8,000lbs halibut IFQ for the upcoming 2025 season, check this box  .                  
If you did not participate in 2024 and hold less than 9,000 sablefish IFQ for the upcoming 2025 season, check this box. 
none of the above apply to your situation, you do not qualify for the $75 reduced fee; the standard permit fee applies. 
Attention CDQ halibut participants:  
 If you are purchasing a statewide halibut permit only for participation in a Western Alaska Community Development Quota (CDQ) program, you may 
purchase a permit for that purpose for $75.  

City:  _________________________  State: ___________    Zip: _____________ 

Social Security: ______________  Date of Birth: __________   Alien Reg. #: _____________________
(aliens must enclose copy of green card)CITIZENSHIP:

Fishery Code:    Permit Number: Fishery Description: Vessel ADFG Number: Fee:

          $

          $1. 

2. 



Dungeness Crab: King Crab:
Southeast 
75 pots or 25% of max gear D9DA LE $75 K09D $75 
150 pots or 50% of max gear D9CA LE $150 K91D $75
225 pots or 75% of max gear D9BA LE $300 

D9AA LE $600 K09E $75
D10A LE $75 K91E $75
D11A LE $75 

K09H  $75
D09D $75 K91H $300 
D91D $75 

K09K  $75
D09E $75 K91K $300
D91E $75 

K09M $300
D91H LE $75 K91M $300
D10H LE $75 

K09O $75
D09J $975 K91O $3,000
D91J
D10J

$1,500
$75 K09Q  $75

K91Q $450

D09L $900 K09T  $675
D91L $900 K91T $2,925

300 pots or 100% of max gear 
Ring net 
Diving gear 
Yakutat 
Pot gear vessel under 60’ 
Pot gear vessel 60’ or over 
Prince William Sound 
Pot gear vessel under 60’ 
Pot gear vessel 60’ or over 
Cook Inlet 
Pot gear vessel 60’ or over 
Ring net 
Westward 
Pot gear vessel under 60’ 
Pot gear vessel 60’ or over
Ring net

Chignik 
Pot gear vessel under 60’ Pot 
gear vessel 60’ or over 
Alaska Peninsula 
Pot gear vessel under 60’ Pot 
gear vessel 60’ or over 

D09M $525 K09X  $75

Tanner Crab: 
K91X $75

Yakutat 
Pot gear vessel under 60’ T09D $75 

K09Z $375

Pot gear vessel 60’ or over T91D $75 

K91Z $375 

Prince William Sound
Pot gear vessel under 60’ T09E $75
Pot gear vessel 60’ or over T91E $225  
Cook Inlet 

 

Pot gear vessel under 60’ T09H $75 

E91Q $225

Pot gear vessel 60’ or over T91H $75 
Chignik 
Pot gear vessel under 60’ T09L $300
Alaska Peninsula
Pot gear vessel under 60’ T09M $225  

  

  

  

  

  

 

Pot gear vessel 60’ or over T91M 
Dutch Harbor 

T19A LE $375

Pot gear vessel under 60’ T09O $150 

T10A $75

Pot gear vessel 60’ or over T91O $150 

K19A 

LE 

$225 

Bering Sea 

  K29A
 LE 

$675

Pot gear vessel under 60’ T09Q $75

K39A 
LE 

$450 

Pot gear vessel 60’ or over T91Q $3000 

K49A    
LE 

$375

Adak 
Pot gear vessel 60’ or over T91R $75 

LE 

$825
 LE $600

Tanner Bairdi Crab:

K69A

Kodiak only 
Pot gear vessel to 120’  TB9AK    LE $450 
Pot gear vessel under 60’  TB9BK        LE $150 
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D91M $1,050 

$375 

K59A

Yakutat
Pot gear vessel under 60’ 
Pot gear vessel 60’ or over 
Prince William Sound
Pot gear vessel under 60’ 
Pot gear vessel 60’ or over 
Cook Inlet 
Pot gear vessel under 60’ 
Pot gear vessel 60’ or over 
Kodiak
Pot gear vessel under 60’ 
Pot gear vessel 60’ or over 
Alaska Peninsula
Pot gear vessel under 60’ 
Pot gear vessel 60’ or over 
Dutch Harbor 
Pot gear vessel under 60’ 
Pot gear vessel 60’ or over 
Bering Sea
Pot gear vessel under 60’ 
Pot gear vessel 60’ or over 
Bristol Bay
Pot gear vessel under 60’ 
Pot gear vessel 60’ or over 
Kotzebue
Pot gear vessel under 60’ 
Pot gear vessel 60’ or over 
Norton Sound
Pot gear vessel under 60’ 
Pot gear vessel 60’ or over 

Hair Crab:
Bering Sea
Pot gear vessel 60’  or over 

King and Tanner Crab:
Southeast only
Tanner pot gear 
Tanner ring net  
King Red/Blue pot gear
King Red/Blue/Brown pot gear 
King Brown pot gear 
King Red/Blue & Tanner  
pot gear  
King Brown & Tanner pot gear 
King Red/Blue/Brown & 
Tanner  pot gear
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Weathervane Scallops: Geoduck clams:
State Waters Southeast
Dredge vessel to 80’ W2BSW $225 Diving gear J11A LE $300
Dredge vessel over 80’ W2ASW $1,200 
Federal Waters Clams:
Dredge vessel to 80’ W2BFW $300 Statewide (excluding Southeast geoduck)
Dredge vessel over 80’  W2AFW            $3,000  Shovel R18B  $75

Mechanical digger  R23B  $75
Shrimp: 
Southeast Salmon:
Otter trawl P07A LE $75  Southeast
Beam Trawl P17A LE $150  Purse seine S01A LE $675
Pot gear P91A LE $150  Drift gillnet S03A LE $150
Yakutat Yakutat
Otter trawl P07D  $75  Set gillnet S04D LE $75
Beam Trawl P17D  $75  Prince William Sound
Pot gear vessel under 60’ P09D $75  Purse seine S01E LE $675
Pot gear vessel 60’ or over P91D $75 Drift gillnet S03E LE $300
Prince William Sound Set gillnet S04E LE $900
Otter trawl P07E  $600  Cook Inlet
Beam trawl P17E  $75  Purse seine S01H LE $150
Pot gear vessel under 60’ P09E $75 Drift gillnet S03H LE $75
Pot gear vessel 60’ or over P91E $75 Set gillnet S04H LE $75
Cook Inlet Kodiak
Otter trawl P07H  $75  Purse seine S01K LE $150
Beam trawl P17H  $75  Beach seine S02K LE $75
Pot gear vessel under 60’ P09H $75 Set gillnet S04K LE $225
Pot gear vessel 60’ or over P91H $75 Chignik
Westward Purse seine S01L LE $300
Otter trawl P07J  $150  Alaska Peninsula
Beam trawl P17J  $75  Purse seine S01M LE $675
Pot gear vessel under 60’ P09J $75 Drift gillnet S03M LE $675
Pot gear vessel 60’ or over P91J $75 Set gillnet S04M LE $150

Atka/Amlia Islands
Octopus/Squid: Set gillnet S04F  $75
Statewide Bristol Bay
Longline vessel under 60’ O06B $75 Drift gillnet S03T LE $525
Longline vessel 60’ or over O61B $75 Set gillnet S04T LE $225
Pot gear vessel under 60’ O09B $75 Kuskokwim
Pot gear vessel 60’ or over O91B $75 Gillnet  S04W LE $75
Mechanical jig O26B  $75  Kotzebue

Gillnet S04X LE $75
Snails: Lower Yukon
Statewide Gillnet S04Y LE $75 
Pot gear vessel under 60’ N09B $75 Norton Sound
Pot gear vessel 60’ or over N91B $450 Gillnet  S04Z LE $75

Upper Yukon
Sea Cucumbers and Sea Urchins: Gillnet S04P LE $75

Fish wheel S08P LE $75
Q11A LE Statewide
U11A LE $75 Hand troll S05B LE $75

Power troll S15B LE $75
Q11K $150
U11K $75 

Q11B $75 
 U11B  $75 

PO Box 110302
Juneau, AK 99811-0302

Phone: 907-789-6150
Toll-Free: 1-855-789-6150

Fax: 907-789-6170
www.cfec.state.ak.us

Southeast 
Sea cucumber diving gear 
Sea urchin diving gear  
Kodiak 
Sea cucumber diving gear 
Sea urchin diving gear  
Statewide (excluding above) 
Sea cucumber diving gear 
Sea urchin diving gear 
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Herring Food & Bait: Herring Roe continued:
Cape Romanzof

H01A                $375 
 Gillnet G34Y LE $75

H21A  $75 
 Norton Sound

Beach seine G02Z LE $150

H01E  $75 
 Gillnet G34Z LE $75

H34E  $75 Herring Spawn on Kelp:
H7DK LE $300 

Northern Southeast

H7CK LE $300 
Pound gear L21A LE $75

H7BK LE $300 
Southern Southeast

H1DK LE $300 
Pound gear L21C LE $75
Prince William Sound

H01L  $75 
 Dive/hand pick L12E  $75

Pound gear L21E LE $75

H01M  $1,050 
 Bristol Bay

H34M  $75 
 Dive/hand pick L12T LE $75

H02X  $75 
Fresh Water Fish:

H34X  $75 
 Statewide

Beach seine F02B  $75
Set gillnet F04B  $75
Hand troll F05B  $75

G01A LE $825
Longline vessel under 60’ F06B $75

G34A LE $75 
 Fish wheel F08B  $75

Pot gear vessel under 60’ F09B  $75

G01E LE $75 
 Mechanical jig F26B  $75

G34E LE $600 Halibut:
G01H LE $75 

 Statewide

G34H  $75 
 Hand troll B05B  $75

Dinglebar troll B25B  $225

G01K LE $75 
 Mechanical jig B26B  $75

G34K LE $75 
 Longline vessel under 60’ B06B $675            

G31K LE $75 
Longline vessel 60’ or over B61B $1,500
Pot gear vessel under 60’ B09B $150

G01L $75 
Pot gear vessel 60’ or over B91B $375

G01M  $75 
Sablefi sh:

G34M  $75 
 Northern Southeast

Longline C61A LE $1,800

G01T  $525 
 Southern Southeast

G34T  $75 
 Longline C61C LE $1,875

Pot gear C91C LE $1,875

G01X  $150 
 Prince William Sound

G02X $75 
Net gear vessel to 50’ C4CE LE $75

G34X  $75 
 Fixed gear vessel to 35’  C5DE LE $150

Fixed gear vessel to 50’  C5CE LE $225

G34N LE $75 
 Fixed gear vessel to 60’  C5BE LE $300

Fixed gear vessel to 90’  C5AE LE $300

G34S  $75 
 Statewide (excluding above)

Dinglebar troll C25B  $75

G34U LE $75 
 Mechanical jig C26B  $75

Otter trawl C07B  $525

G34V  $75 
 Longline vessel under 60’ C06B  $600

Longline vessel 60’ or over C61B  $900 

G34W LE $75 
 Pot gear vessel under 60’ C09B  $1,050

Pot gear vessel 60’ or over C91B $1,800
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Southeast 
Purse seine 
Pound gear 
Prince William Sound 
Purse seine 
Gillnet 
Kodiak 
Otter trawl vessel to 60’  
Otter trawl vessel to 70’  
Otter trawl vessel to 75’  
Purse seine vessel to 60’ 
Chignik 
Purse seine 
Alaska Peninsula 
Purse seine 
Gillnet 
Kotzebue
Beach seine 
Gillnet 

Herring Roe:
Southeast 
Purse seine 
Gillnet 
Prince William Sound 
Purse seine 
Gillnet 
Cook Inlet 
Purse seine 
Gillnet 
Kodiak 
Purse seine 
Gillnet 
Gillnet and purse seine 
Chignik 
Purse seine 
Alaska Peninsula 
Purse seine 
Gillnet 
Bristol Bay 
Purse seine 
Gillnet 
Kotzebue 
Purse seine 
Beach seine  
Gillnet 
Nelson Island 
Gillnet 
Security Cove 
Gillnet 
Nunivak Island 
Gillnet 
Cape Avinof 
Gillnet 
Goodnews Bay 
Gillnet 

Revised Sept 2024
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Ling Cod: 

Miscellaneous Saltwater Finfi sh:

Statewide 
Hand troll I05B $75 

M01B     $75

Longline vessel under 60’ I06B $75 

M02B  $75

Longline vessel 60’ or over I61B $75 

M05B  $75

Pot gear vessel under 60’ I09B $75 

M06B     $225

Pot gear vessel 60’ or over I91B $75 

M6BB  $375

Dinglebar troll  I25B $75 

M6AB $3,000

Mechanical jig  I26B $75 

M09B   $1,950
M91B  $1,950

Demersal Shelf Rockfi sh:

M17B $75

Southeast 

M25B $75

Hand troll Y05A $75 

M26B $75

Longline vessel under 60’ Y06A $75 

M37B $75

Longline vessel 60’ or over Y61A $150 

M7FB $2,175

Dinglebar troll  Y25A $75 

M7GB   $3,000

Mechanical jig  Y26A $75 

M7HB $3,000

Statewide (includes Gulf of Alaska) 
Purse seine 
Beach seine  
Hand troll 
Longline vessel under 60’ 
Longline vessel 60’ to under 90’  
Longline vessel 90’ or over 
Pot gear vessel under 35'
Pot gear vessel under 60’ 
Pot gear vessel 60’ overor  
Beam trawl 
Dinglebar troll  
Mechanical jig
Pair trawl 
Otter trawl vessel under 60’ 
Otter trawl vessel 60’ to under 90’ Otter 
trawl vessel 90’ to 125’ 
Otter trawl vessel over 125’ M7IB $3,000

Miscellaneous Saltwater Finfi sh:

M01G  $75
M02G  $75
M05G  $75
M06G $150
M6BG   $150
M6AG   $150

M09G $375
M91G $825
M17G $75
M25G $75
M26G $75
M37G $75
M7FG   $900
M7GG    $3,000
M7HG $3,000

Gulf of Alaska (including Southeast) 
Purse seine 
Beach seine  
Hand troll 
Longline vessel under 60’ 
Longline vessel 60’ to under 90’  
Longline vessel 90’ or over 
Pot gear vessel under 35'
Pot gear vessel under 60’ 
Pot gear vessel 60’ or over 
Beam trawl 
Dinglebar troll  
Mechanical jig  
Pair trawl 
Otter trawl vessel under 60’ 
Otter trawl vessel 60’ to under 90’ Otter 
trawl vessel 90’ to 125’ 
Otter trawl vessel over 125’ M7IG $3,000
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Reduced fee: To apply for a reduced permit fee (half of the fee shown), a Reduced Fee Application is required with a copy of 
your QUEST card or other supporting documents showing you are currently receiving Public Assistance. The Reduced Fee 
Application may be obtained from our website at: www.cfec.state.ak.us, or your local ADFG office. The reduced fee criteria 
for 2025 is based upon most current Federal Food Stamp Guidelines.

In accordance with AS 16.05.480 and AS 16.05.815, Social Security Numbers and other information required on this form 
may be used for fisheries research, management and licensing purposes and may be disclosed to: the Alaska Department of 
Fish and Game, the National Marine Fisheries Service, staff of the Pacific States Marine Fisheries Commission who are 
employed by the Alaska Fisheries Information Network Project, the North Pacific Fisheries Management Council, Department 
of Public Safety, Department of Revenue, Child Support Enforcement Agencies for child support purposes, and to other 
agencies or individuals as required by law or court order. Name, address, and licenses held are public information that may 
be released.
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Statewide (continued)
Fixed gear pot & longline vessel <60'
Fixed gear pot & longline vessel ≥60'

C50B $1,050 
C51B $2,250 

M9EG $75

M9EB $75

Arctic Lamprey:
Statewide
Dip Net
Fyke Net

LA13B      $75

 LA28B $75



 FEES TO BE CHARGED TO CARD

Item(s) Enter Permit & Vessel Numbers Fee Amount

Permit(s): $

Vessel(s): $

Transfer Fees ($50): $

Duplicate Fees ($20): $

Immediate Fishing ($80): $

Check here to have your licenses express mailed 
and that you agree to pay the current USPS express 
mail rate PLUS the CFEC service fee of $15.00.

Total amount to be charged $

 Name of Cardholder: _________________________________________________________ 

  Cardholder Phone Number: __________________________

  Cardholder Signature:  ___________________________________ Date: ______________ 

  Card type:          Visa           Mastercard           Discover 

  Expiration Date: _____ / _____

  Credit Card #: _____________ - _____________ - _____________ - ____________

 DO NOT EMAIL THIS FORM. PLEASE FAX OR MAIL FORM.

I authorize the Commercial Fisheries Entry Commission (CFEC) to charge the card listed below.  This 
payment is only valid for the items and amount listed. 

Please indicate the permit and/or vessel numbers in the space provided and the total amount you are   
authorizing your card to be charged. 

PO Box 110302
Juneau, AK  99811-0302

Phone: 907-789-6150
Toll-Free: 1-855-789-6150

Fax: 907-789-6170
www.cfec.state.ak.us

Commercial Fisheries Entry Commission
Credit Card Authorization
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