Time Zone Proceedings

This Web page includes a list of time zone proceedings and links to the final rules from those proceedings. To view the final rule in each proceeding, click on the date next to the description of the proceeding you would like to view.

Indiana

- <u>2007</u> Knox, Daviess, Martin, Pike, and Dubois Counties were relocated from central to eastern time. Perry County remained in central time.
- <u>2007</u> Pulaski County was relocated from central to eastern time.
- <u>2006</u> Starke, Pulaski, Knox, Daviess, Martin, Pike, Dubois, and Perry Counties were relocated from eastern to central time. St. Joseph, Marshall, Fulton, Benton, White, Carroll, Cass, Vermillion, Sullivan, and Lawrence Counties remained in eastern time.

Kentucky

• <u>2000</u> – Wayne County was relocated from central to eastern time.

Guam and Northern Mariana Islands

• <u>2003</u> – The Chamorro Time Zone was established.

Nevada

• <u>1999</u> – The City of West Wendover was relocated from Pacific to mountain time.

North Dakota

- <u>2010</u> Mercer County was relocated from mountain to central time.
- <u>2003</u> Morton County and a small part of Sioux County were relocated from mountain to central Time.

South Dakota

• <u>2003</u> – Mellette, Todd, and the western part of Jones County were relocated from mountain time to central time.

Last updated: Wednesday, January 24, 2024

https://www.transportation.gov/regulations/recent-time-zone-proceedings