Legislature(2023 - 2024)

2023-04-20 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2023-04-20                     House Journal                      Page 0807
HB 141                                                                                                                        
The following, which was advanced to third reading from the April 19                                                            
calendar (page 785), was read the third time:                                                                                   
     HOUSE BILL NO. 141                                                                                                         
        "An Act establishing June 9 of each year as Don Young Day."                                                            

2023-04-20                     House Journal                      Page 0808
The question being:  "Shall HB 141 pass the House?"  The roll was                                                               
taken with the following result:                                                                                                
HB 141                                                                                                                          
Third Reading                                                                                                                   
Final Passage                                                                                                                   
YEAS:  35   NAYS:  2   EXCUSED:  3   ABSENT:  0                                                                               
Yeas:  Allard, Armstrong, Carpenter, Cronk, Dibert, Eastman,                                                                    
Edgmon, Fields, Foster, Galvin, Gray, Groh, Himschoot, C.Johnson,                                                               
D.Johnson, Josephson, McCabe, McCormick, McKay, Mears, Mina,                                                                    
Ortiz, Prax, Rauscher, Ruffridge, Saddler, Schrage, Shaw, Stapp,                                                                
Story, Stutes, Tilton, Tomaszewski, Vance, Wright                                                                               
Nays:  Coulombe, Hannan                                                                                                         
Excused:  Carrick, Patkotak, Sumner                                                                                             
And so, HB 141 passed the House and was referred to the Chief Clerk                                                             
for engrossment.