Legislature(2023 - 2024)

2023-03-08 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2023-03-08                     House Journal                      Page 0341
HB 29                                                                                                                         
The Labor & Commerce Committee considered:                                                                                      
     HOUSE BILL NO. 29                                                                                                          
     "An Act relating to insurance discrimination."                                                                             
and recommends it be replaced with:                                                                                             
     CS FOR HOUSE BILL NO. 29(L&C)                                                                                              
     (same title)                                                                                                               
The report was signed by Representative Sumner, Chair, with the                                                                 
following individual recommendations:                                                                                           
Do pass (1):  Carrick                                                                                                           

2023-03-08                     House Journal                      Page 0342
Do not pass (1):  Fields                                                                                                        
No recommendation (5):  Prax, Wright, Saddler, Ruffridge, Sumner                                                                
The following fiscal note(s) apply to CSHB 29 (L&C):                                                                            
1.  Zero, Dept. of Commerce, Community, & Economic Development                                                                  
HB 29 was referred to the Judiciary Committee.