Legislature(2021 - 2022)

2022-05-16 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2022-05-16                     House Journal                      Page 2960
SJR 23                                                                                                                        
The following was read the second time:                                                                                         
    SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 23                                                                                              
    Expressing the support of the Alaska State Legislature for naming                                                           
    the mountain between Cedar Ridge and Hope Peak south of                                                                     
    Anchorage after Gail Phillips.                                                                                              
with the:                                                  Journal Page                                                         
 RES RPT 6DP 3NR                                                   2833                                                         
 FN1: ZERO(S.RES) 2833                                                                                                          

2022-05-16                     House Journal                      Page 2961
Representative Tuck moved and asked unanimous consent that SJR 23                                                               
be considered engrossed, advanced to third reading, and placed on                                                               
final passage. There being no objection, it was so ordered.                                                                     
SJR 23 was read the third time.                                                                                                 
The question being:  "Shall SJR 23 pass the House?"  The roll was                                                               
taken with the following result:                                                                                                
SJR 23                                                                                                                          
Third Reading                                                                                                                   
Final Passage                                                                                                                   
YEAS:  39   NAYS:  1   EXCUSED:  0   ABSENT:  0                                                                               
Yeas:  Carpenter, Claman, Cronk, Drummond, Eastman, Edgmon,                                                                     
Fields, Foster, Gillham, Hopkins, Johnson, Josephson, Kaufman,                                                                  
Kreiss-Tomkins, Kurka, LeBon, McCabe, McCarty, McKay, Merrick,                                                                  
Nelson, Ortiz, Patkotak, Prax, Rasmussen, Rauscher, Schrage, Shaw,                                                              
Snyder, Spohnholz, Story, Stutes, Tarr, Thompson, Tilton, Tuck,                                                                 
Vance, Wool, Zulkosky                                                                                                           
Nays:  Hannan                                                                                                                   
And so, SJR 23 passed the House and was signed by the Speaker and                                                               
Chief Clerk and returned to the Senate.