Legislature(2021 - 2022)

2022-05-18 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2022-05-18                     House Journal                      Page 3105
SCR 19                                                                                                                        
Representative Tuck moved and asked unanimous consent that the                                                                  
following be taken up as a Special Order of Business:                                                                           
     SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 19                                                                                        
     Suspending Rules 24(c), 35, 41(b), and 42(e), Uniform Rules of                                                             
     the Alaska State Legislature, concerning House Bill No. 168,                                                               
     requiring the state to provide and allow submission of an                                                                  
     electronic application for certain state benefits.                                                                         
There being no objection, it was so ordered.                                                                                    
The question being:  "Shall SCR 19 pass the House?"  The roll was                                                               
taken with the following result:                                                                                                
SCR 19                                                                                                                          
Special Order of Business                                                                                                       
YEAS:  38   NAYS:  0   EXCUSED:  0   ABSENT:  2                                                                               

2022-05-18                     House Journal                      Page 3106
Yeas:  Carpenter, Claman, Cronk, Drummond, Eastman, Fields,                                                                     
Foster, Gillham, Hannan, Hopkins, Johnson, Josephson, Kaufman,                                                                  
Kreiss-Tomkins, Kurka, LeBon, McCabe, McCarty, McKay, Merrick,                                                                  
Nelson, Ortiz, Patkotak, Prax, Rasmussen, Rauscher, Schrage, Shaw,                                                              
Snyder, Spohnholz, Story, Stutes, Tarr, Thompson, Tilton, Tuck,                                                                 
Vance, Wool                                                                                                                     
Absent:  Edgmon, Zulkosky                                                                                                       
And so, SCR 19 passed the House, was signed by the Speaker and                                                                  
Chief Clerk, and returned to the Senate.