Legislature(2021 - 2022)

2022-05-18 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2022-05-18                     House Journal                      Page 3091
HCR 19                                                                                                                        
Representative Tuck moved and asked unanimous consent that the                                                                  
following be taken up as a Special Order of Business:                                                                           
     HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 19                                                                                         
     Suspending Rules 24(c), 35, 41(b), and 42(e), Uniform Rules of                                                             
     the Alaska State Legislature, concerning Senate Bill No. 131,                                                              

2022-05-18                     House Journal                      Page 3092
     relating to the presumption of compensability for a disability                                                             
     resulting from certain cancers in firefighters.                                                                            
There being no objection, it was so ordered.                                                                                    
The question being:  "Shall HCR 19 pass the House?"  The roll was                                                               
taken with the following result:                                                                                                
HCR 19                                                                                                                          
Special Order of Business                                                                                                       
YEAS:  36   NAYS:  4   EXCUSED:  0   ABSENT:  0                                                                               
Yeas:  Carpenter, Claman, Cronk, Drummond, Edgmon, Fields,                                                                      
Foster, Gillham, Hannan, Hopkins, Johnson, Josephson, Kaufman,                                                                  
Kreiss-Tomkins, LeBon, McCabe, McCarty, McKay, Merrick, Ortiz,                                                                  
Patkotak, Rasmussen, Rauscher, Schrage, Shaw, Snyder, Spohnholz,                                                                
Story, Stutes, Tarr, Thompson, Tilton, Tuck, Vance, Wool, Zulkosky                                                              
Nays:  Eastman, Kurka, Nelson, Prax                                                                                             
And so, HCR 19 passed the House and was referred to the Chief Clerk                                                             
for engrossment.