Legislature(2019 - 2020)

2020-03-21 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2020-03-21                     House Journal                      Page 2014
SB 172                                                                                                                        
Representative Johnston, Co-chair of the Finance Committee, moved                                                               
and asked unanimous consent to waive the five-day notice requirement                                                            
in Uniform Rule 23(a) so the Finance Committee can hear the                                                                     
following at today's recessed meeting:                                                                                          
     CS FOR SENATE BILL NO. 172(L&C)                                                                                            
     "An Act extending the termination date of the State Medical                                                                
     Board; requiring a report on the State Medical Board's audit                                                               
     compliance; and providing for an effective date."                                                                          
There was objection.                                                                                                            
The question being:  "Shall Uniform Rule 23(a) be waived on SB 55,                                                              
SB 134, SB 155, SB 172?"  The roll was taken with the following                                                                 
SB 55, SB 134, SB 155, SB 172                                                                                                   
Waive Uniform Rule 23(a)                                                                                                        
YEAS:  22   NAYS:  9   EXCUSED:  6   ABSENT:  3                                                                               
Yeas:  Claman, Drummond, Edgmon, Fields, Foster, Hannan,                                                                        
Hopkins, Johnston, Josephson, Knopp, Kopp, Kreiss-Tomkins, LeBon,                                                               
Ortiz, Spohnholz, Story, Stutes, Tarr, Thompson, Tuck, Wool,                                                                    
Nays:  Eastman, Gillis, Johnson, Prax, Pruitt, Shaw, Sullivan-Leonard,                                                          
Talerico, Tilton                                                                                                                

2020-03-21                     House Journal                      Page 2015
Excused:  Jackson, Lincoln, Merrick, Neuman, Rasmussen, Rauscher                                                                
Absent:  Carpenter, LeDoux, Vance                                                                                               
And so, the motion passed.