Legislature(2019 - 2020)

2019-02-15 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2019-02-15                     House Journal                      Page 0102
HR 1                                                                                                                          
Representative Thompson moved and asked unanimous consent that                                                                  
the following be taken up as a Special Order of Business:                                                                       
     HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 1                                                                                                     
     Establishing a House Special Committee on Arctic Policy,                                                                   
     Economic Development, and Tourism.                                                                                         
There being no objection, it was so ordered.                                                                                    
The question being:  "Shall HR 1 pass the House?" The roll was taken                                                            
with the following result:                                                                                                      
HR 1                                                                                                                            
Special Order of Business                                                                                                       
YEAS:  36   NAYS:  0   EXCUSED:  3   ABSENT:  1                                                                               
Yeas:  Carpenter, Claman, Drummond, Eastman, Edgmon, Fields,                                                                    
Foster, Hannan, Hopkins, Jackson, Johnson, Johnston, Josephson,                                                                 
Kopp, Kreiss-Tomkins, LeBon, LeDoux, Lincoln, Merrick, Ortiz,                                                                   
Pruitt, Rasmussen, Rauscher, Revak, Spohnholz, Story, Stutes,                                                                   
Sullivan-Leonard, Talerico, Tarr, Thompson, Tilton, Vance, Wilson,                                                              
Wool, Zulkosky                                                                                                                  
Excused:  Knopp, Neuman, Shaw                                                                                                   
Absent:  Tuck                                                                                                                   
And so, HR 1 passed the House and was referred to the Chief Clerk                                                               
for engrossment and enrollment.