Legislature(2017 - 2018)

2017-01-27 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2017-01-27                     House Journal                      Page 0115
HJR 5                                                                                                                         
The House Special Committee on Arctic Policy, Economic                                                                          
Development, & Tourism considered:                                                                                              
    HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 5                                                                                                
    Urging the United States Congress to pass legislation to open the                                                           
    coastal plain of the Arctic National Wildlife Refuge to oil and gas                                                         
    development; urging the United States Department of the Interior                                                            
    to recognize the private property rights of owners of land in and                                                           
    adjacent to the Arctic National Wildlife Refuge; relating to oil and                                                        
    gas exploration, development, production, and royalties; and                                                                
    relating to renewable and alternative energy technologies.                                                                  
and recommends it be replaced with:                                                                                             
    CS FOR HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 5(AET)                                                                                    
    (same title)                                                                                                                
The report was signed by Representative Westlake, Chair, with the                                                               
following individual recommendations:                                                                                           
Do pass (4):  Tuck, Josephson, Talerico, Westlake                                                                               
The following fiscal note(s) apply to CSHJR 5(AET):                                                                             
1.  Zero, Legislative Agency                                                                                                    
HJR 5 was referred to the Resources Committee.