Legislature(2017 - 2018)

2017-02-08 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2017-02-08                     House Journal                      Page 0205
HB 31                                                                                                                         
The State Affairs Committee considered:                                                                                         
    HOUSE BILL NO. 31                                                                                                           
    "An Act requiring the Department of Public Safety to develop a                                                              
    tracking system and collection and processing protocol for sexual                                                           
    assault examination kits; requiring law enforcement agencies to                                                             
    send sexual assault examination kits for testing within 18 months                                                           
    after collection; requiring an inventory and reports on untested                                                            
    sexual assault examination kits; and providing for an effective                                                             

2017-02-08                     House Journal                      Page 0206
The report was signed by Representative Kreiss-Tomkins, Chair, with                                                             
the following individual recommendations:                                                                                       
Do pass (4):  Wool, LeDoux, Birch, Kreiss-Tomkins                                                                               
The following fiscal note(s) apply:                                                                                             
1.  Fiscal, Dept. of Public Safety                                                                                              
HB 31 was referred to the Finance Committee.