Legislature(2005 - 2006)

2006-05-03 Senate Journal

Full Journal pdf

2006-05-03                     Senate Journal                      Page 3083
HCR 44                                                                                            
Senator Gary Stevens moved and asked unanimous consent that                                         
HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 44, which had been                                                  
held on the Secretary's desk (page 3081), be taken up. Without                                      
objection, it was so ordered.                                                                       
The question being: "Shall HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION                                              
NO. 44 Suspending Rules 24(c), 35, 41(b), and 42(e), Uniform Rules                                  
of the Alaska State Legislature, concerning Senate Bill No. 261,                                    
relating to traffic safety corridors pass the Senate?" The roll was taken                           
with the following result:                                                                          

2006-05-03                     Senate Journal                      Page 3084
HCR 44                                                                                              
Final Passage                                                                                       
YEAS:  19   NAYS:  0   EXCUSED:  0   ABSENT:  1                                                   
Yeas:  Bunde, Cowdery, Davis, Dyson, Ellis, Elton, French, Green,                                   
Guess, Hoffman, Huggins, Olson, Seekins, Stedman, Stevens B,                                        
Stevens G, Therriault, Wagoner, Wilken                                                              
Absent:  Kookesh                                                                                    
and so, HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 44 passed the                                               
Senate, was signed by the President and Secretary and returned to the