Legislature(2005 - 2006)

2006-05-09 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2006-05-09                     House Journal                      Page 4001
SCR 30                                                                                            
Representative Coghill moved and asked unanimous consent that the                                   
following be taken up as a Special Order of Business:                                               
     SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 30                                                            
     Suspending Rules 24(c), 35, 41(b), and 42(e), Uniform Rules of                                 
     the Alaska State Legislature, concerning House Bill No. 258,                                   
     relating to aggravating factors at sentencing for sexual assault and                           
     sexual abuse.                                                                                  
There being no objection, it was so ordered.                                                        
The question being:  "Shall SCR 30 pass the House?"  The roll was                                   
taken with the following result:                                                                    

2006-05-09                     House Journal                      Page 4002
SCR 30                                                                                              
Special Order of Business                                                                           
YEAS:  38   NAYS:  0   EXCUSED:  1   ABSENT:  1                                                   
Yeas:  Anderson, Berkowitz, Chenault, Cissna, Coghill, Crawford,                                    
Croft, Dahlstrom, Elkins, Foster, Gara, Gardner, Gatto, Gruenberg,                                  
Guttenberg, Harris, Hawker, Holm, Joule, Kapsner, Kelly, Kerttula,                                  
Kohring, Kott, LeDoux, Lynn, McGuire, Meyer, Moses, Neuman,                                         
Olson, Ramras, Rokeberg, Salmon, Samuels, Seaton, Stoltze, Thomas                                   
Excused:  Weyhrauch                                                                                 
Absent:  Wilson                                                                                     
And so, SCR 30 passed the House, was signed by the Speaker and                                      
Chief Clerk and returned to the Senate.