Legislature(2005 - 2006)

2005-05-08 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2005-05-08                     House Journal                      Page 1791
SCR 12                                                                                            
Representative Coghill moved and asked unanimous consent that the                                   
following be taken up as a Special Order of Business:                                               
    SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 12                                                             
    Suspending Rules 24(c), 35, 41(b), and 42(e), Uniform Rules of                                  
    the Alaska State Legislature, concerning House Bill No. 15,                                     
    relating to alcoholic beverages licenses.                                                       
There being no objection, it was so ordered.                                                        
The question being:  "Shall SCR 12 pass the House?"  The roll was                                   
taken with the following result:                                                                    
SCR 12                                                                                              
Special Order of Business                                                                           
YEAS:  30   NAYS:  2   EXCUSED:  3   ABSENT:  5                                                   
Yeas:  Anderson, Berkowitz, Cissna, Coghill, Elkins, Foster, Gara,                                  
Gardner, Gatto, Gruenberg, Guttenberg, Harris, Hawker, Holm, Joule,                                 
Kapsner, Kelly, Kerttula, LeDoux, Lynn, McGuire, Meyer, Neuman,                                     
Olson, Rokeberg, Salmon, Samuels, Stoltze, Thomas, Wilson                                           

2005-05-08                     House Journal                      Page 1792
Nays:  Dahlstrom, Kohring                                                                           
Excused:  Crawford, Seaton, Weyhrauch                                                               
Absent:  Chenault, Croft, Kott, Moses, Ramras                                                       
And so, SCR 12 passed the House, was signed by the Speaker and                                      
Chief Clerk and returned to the Senate.