Legislature(2005 - 2006)

2006-05-09 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2006-05-09                     House Journal                      Page 3960
HJR 31                                                                                            
Representative Coghill moved and asked unanimous consent that the                                   
House consider the Senate message (page 3573) on the following:                                     
     HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 31                                                                  
     Relating to designating September 9, 2006, as Fetal Alcohol                                    
     Spectrum Disorders Awareness Day.                                                              
     SENATE CS FOR HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 31(HES)                                               
     (same title)                                                                                   
There being no objection, it was so ordered.                                                        
Representative Coghill moved that the House concur in the Senate                                    
amendment to HJR 31, thus adopting SCS HJR 31(HES), and                                             
recommended that the members vote yes.                                                              
The question being:  "Shall the House concur in the Senate                                          
amendment to HJR 31?"  The roll was taken with the following result:                                
SCS HJR 31(HES)                                                                                     
YEAS:  36   NAYS:  0   EXCUSED:  0   ABSENT:  4                                                   

2006-05-09                     House Journal                      Page 3961
Yeas:  Anderson, Berkowitz, Chenault, Cissna, Coghill, Croft,                                       
Dahlstrom, Elkins, Foster, Gara, Gardner, Gatto, Gruenberg,                                         
Guttenberg, Harris, Hawker, Holm, Joule, Kelly, Kerttula, Kohring,                                  
Kott, LeDoux, Lynn, McGuire, Meyer, Neuman, Olson, Ramras,                                          
Rokeberg, Salmon, Samuels, Seaton, Stoltze, Weyhrauch, Wilson                                       
Absent:  Crawford, Kapsner, Moses, Thomas                                                           
And so, the House concurred in the Senate amendment, thus adopting                                  
SCS HJR 31(HES).                                                                                    
The Chief Clerk notified the Senate.                                                                
SCS HJR 31(HES) was referred to the Chief Clerk for enrollment.