Legislature(2005 - 2006)

2005-05-10 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2005-05-10                     House Journal                      Page 1917
HCR 18                                                                                            
Representative Croft brought up reconsideration of the vote on                                      
HCR 18 (page 1853).                                                                                 
The following was again before the House in second reading:                                         
     HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 18                                                             
     Suspending Rules 24(c), 35, 41(b), and 42(e), Uniform Rules of                                 
     the Alaska State Legislature, concerning Senate Bill No. 174,                                  
     excluding certain trucks from the definition of "passenger vehicle"                            
     for purposes of the passenger vehicle rental tax.                                              
Representative Stoltze placed a call of the House and lifted the call.                              
The question to be reconsidered:  "Shall HCR 18 pass the House?"                                    
The roll was taken with the following result:                                                       

2005-05-10                     House Journal                      Page 1918
HCR 18--RECONSIDERATION                                                                             
Second Reading                                                                                      
Final Passage                                                                                       
YEAS:  38   NAYS:  0   EXCUSED:  0   ABSENT:  2                                                   
Yeas:  Anderson, Berkowitz, Chenault, Cissna, Coghill, Crawford,                                    
Croft, Dahlstrom, Elkins, Foster, Gara, Gardner, Gatto, Gruenberg,                                  
Guttenberg, Harris, Hawker, Holm, Joule, Kapsner, Kerttula, Kott,                                   
LeDoux, Lynn, McGuire, Meyer, Moses, Neuman, Olson, Ramras,                                         
Rokeberg, Salmon, Samuels, Seaton, Stoltze, Thomas, Weyhrauch,                                      
Absent:  Kelly, Kohring                                                                             
And so, HCR 18 passed the House on reconsideration and was referred                                 
to the Chief Clerk for engrossment.