Legislature(2005 - 2006)

2005-05-09 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2005-05-09                     House Journal                      Page 1852
HCR 18                                                                                            
The following, which was held over from the May 8, 2005, calendar                                   
(page 1818), was read the second time:                                                              
     HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 18                                                             
     Suspending Rules 24(c), 35, 41(b), and 42(e), Uniform Rules of                                 
     the Alaska State Legislature, concerning Senate Bill No. 174,                                  
     excluding certain trucks from the definition of "passenger vehicle"                            
     for purposes of the passenger vehicle rental tax.                                              

2005-05-09                     House Journal                      Page 1853
**The presence of Representatives Gruenberg and Seaton, who were                                    
excused (page 1827), was noted.                                                                     
The question being:  "Shall HCR 18 pass the House?"  The roll was                                   
taken with the following result:                                                                    
HCR 18                                                                                              
Second Reading                                                                                      
Final Passage                                                                                       
YEAS:  32   NAYS:  0   EXCUSED:  0   ABSENT:  8                                                   
Yeas:  Chenault, Cissna, Coghill, Croft, Dahlstrom, Elkins, Foster,                                 
Gara, Gardner, Gatto, Gruenberg, Harris, Hawker, Holm, Joule,                                       
Kapsner, Kelly, Kerttula, Kohring, Kott, LeDoux, Lynn, Meyer,                                       
Neuman, Olson, Rokeberg, Salmon, Samuels, Seaton, Stoltze,                                          
Thomas, Wilson                                                                                      
Absent:  Anderson, Berkowitz, Crawford, Guttenberg, McGuire,                                        
Moses, Ramras, Weyhrauch                                                                            
And so, HCR 18 passed the House.                                                                    
Representative Croft gave notice of reconsideration of the vote on                                  
HCR 18.