Legislature(2003 - 2004)

2003-05-19 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2003-05-19                     House Journal                      Page 1949
SB 213                                                                                            
The following, which was advanced to third reading from the May 18,                                 
2003, calendar (page 1870), was read the third time:                                                
    CS FOR SENATE BILL NO. 213(FIN)(efd fld)                                                        
    "An Act establishing the Knik Arm Bridge and Toll Authority and                                 
    relating to that authority."                                                                    
Representatives Rokeberg and Crawford moved and asked unanimous                                     
consent that they be allowed to abstain from voting because of a                                    
conflict of interest.  Objection was heard, and the members were                                    
required to vote.                                                                                   
The question being:  "Shall CSSB 213(FIN)(efd fld) pass the House?"                                 
The roll was taken with the following result:                                                       

2003-05-19                     House Journal                      Page 1950
CSSB 213(FIN)(efd fld)                                                                              
Third Reading                                                                                       
Final Passage                                                                                       
YEAS:  34   NAYS:  2   EXCUSED:  3   ABSENT:  1                                                   
Yeas:  Anderson, Berkowitz, Chenault, Coghill, Crawford, Dahlstrom,                                 
Fate, Foster, Gatto, Gruenberg, Guttenberg, Harris, Hawker, Heinze,                                 
Holm, Kerttula, Kohring, Kookesh, Kott, Lynn, Masek, McGuire,                                       
Meyer, Morgan, Ogg, Rokeberg, Samuels, Seaton, Stoltze,                                             
Weyhrauch, Whitaker, Williams, Wilson, Wolf                                                         
Nays:  Cissna, Gara                                                                                 
Excused:  Croft, Joule, Kapsner                                                                     
Absent:  Moses                                                                                      
And so, CSSB 213(FIN)(efd fld) passed the House, was signed by the                                  
Speaker and Chief Clerk and returned to the Senate.