Legislature(2001 - 2002)

2001-04-29 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2001-04-29                     House Journal                      Page 1389
SJR 17                                                                                            
Representative Kerttula brought up reconsideration of the vote on                                   
CSSJR 17(STA) (page 1333).                                                                          
The following was again before the House in third reading:                                          
     CS FOR SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 17(STA)                                                     
     Relating to requesting that President Bush renounce and reverse                                
     Clinton Administration anti-gun-ownership policies and reorient                                
     the United States Department of Justice towards policies that                                  
     accurately reflect the intent of the Second Amendment to the                                   
     United States Constitution to grant individual Americans the right                             
     to keep and bear arms.                                                                         
The question to be reconsidered:  "Shall CSSJR 17(STA) pass the                                     
House?"  The roll was taken with the following result:                                              
CSSJR 17(STA)--RECONSIDERATION                                                                      
Third Reading                                                                                       
Final Passage                                                                                       
YEAS:  24   NAYS:  3   EXCUSED:  2   ABSENT:  11                                                  
Yeas:  Bunde, Crawford, Croft, Dyson, Fate, Foster, Green, Halcro,                                  
Harris, Hayes, Hudson, James, Kapsner, Kohring, Lancaster, Meyer,                                   
Morgan, Mulder, Porter, Rokeberg, Scalzi, Stevens, Whitaker,                                        
Nays:  Cissna, Davies, Kerttula                                                                     
Excused:  Kookesh, Murkowski                                                                        
Absent:  Berkowitz, Chenault, Coghill, Guess, Joule, Kott, Masek,                                   
McGuire, Moses, Ogan, Wilson                                                                        
And so, CSSJR 17(STA) passed the House on reconsideration and was                                   
signed by the Speaker and Chief Clerk and returned to the Senate.