Legislature(1997 - 1998)

1997-05-10 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

1997-05-10                     House Journal                      Page 1841
SB 164                                                                       
Representative Ogan brought up reconsideration of the vote on                  
CSSB164(HES) am (page 1775).                                                   
The following was again before the House in third reading:                     
CS FOR SENATE BILL NO. 164(HES) am                                            
"An Act relating to the authority of an emergency medical                     
technician at the scene of an accident or emergency."                          

1997-05-10                     House Journal                      Page 1842
SB 164                                                                       
The question to be reconsidered:  "Shall CSSB 164(HES) am pass the             
House?"  The roll was taken with the following result:                         
CSSB 164(HES) am--RECONSIDERATION                                              
Third Reading                                                                  
Final Passage                                                                  
YEAS:  35   NAYS:  2   EXCUSED:  0   ABSENT:  3                              
Yeas:  Austerman, Barnes, Berkowitz, Brice, Bunde, Cowdery, Croft,             
Davies, Davis, Dyson, Elton, Foster, Green, Grussendorf, Hodgins,              
Hudson, Ivan, James, Joule, Kelly, Kemplen, Kookesh, Kott, Kubina,             
Martin, Masek, Moses, Mulder, Nicholia, Phillips, Porter, Rokeberg,            
Ryan, Therriault, Williams                                                     
Nays:  Kohring, Ogan                                                           
Absent:  Hanley, Sanders, Vezey                                                
And so, CSSB 164(HES) am passed the House on reconsideration.                  
CSSB 164(HES) am was signed by the Speaker and Chief Clerk and                 
returned to the Senate.