HB 378: "An Act relating to Alaska marine highway system ports."

00 HOUSE BILL NO. 378 01 "An Act relating to Alaska marine highway system ports." 02 BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF ALASKA: 03 * Section 1. AS 19.65 is amended by adding a new section to article 1 to read: 04 Sec. 19.65.040. Ports. The Alaska marine highway system shall maintain 05 service to ports located in 06 (1) Bellingham, Washington; 07 (2) Prince Rupert, British Columbia; 08 (3) southeast Alaska, including Angoon, Gustavus, Haines, Hoonah, 09 Juneau, Kake, Ketchikan, Metlakatla, Pelican, Petersburg, Sitka, Skagway, Tenakee, 10 Wrangell, and Yakutat; 11 (4) southcentral Alaska, including Chenega Bay, Cordova, Homer, 12 Seldovia, Tatitlek, Valdez, and Whittier; 13 (5) southwest Alaska, including Akutan, Chignik, Cold Bay, False 14 Pass, King Cove, Kodiak, Old Harbor, Ouzinkie, Port Lions, Sand Point, and Dutch 15 Harbor.