STATE OF ALASKA THE LEGISLATURE

2011

Source HCR 7 Legislative Resolve No.



Relating to awarding the Alaska Decoration of Honor to certain members of the military.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF ALASKA:

WHEREAS the Alaska Decoration of Honor was established in AS 26.05.342 to honor individuals who were killed in action on or after the date Alaska achieved statehood while serving in the Alaska National Guard, the United States military reserves, or the regular United States armed forces and who were residents of the state or stationed in the state; and

WHEREAS Daniel L. Hansen, Michael Boyd Alleman, Michael Lee Mayne, Zachary Ray Nordmeyer, Patrick A. Devoe II, Timothy Bowles, Jarrett P. Griemel, Brian N. Bradshaw, Justin Aaron Casillas, Aaron Eli Fairbairn, Nicolas Hugh Joseph Gideon, Clayton Patrick Bowen, Morris Lewis Walker, Kurt Robert Curtiss, Darryn D. Andrews, Michael Chance Murphrey, Thomas Franklyn Lyons, Zachary Taylor Myers, Shannon Michael Smith, Matthew Michael Martinek, Michael Shane Cote, Jr., Gregory M.W. Fleury, Julian Lee Berisford, Jason Omar Bradley Hickman, Joel D. Clarkson, James L. Miller, Christopher Eastman, Jaysine Petree, William B. Dawson, and Renee Sinkler meet the criteria for award

of the Alaska Decoration of Honor;

BE IT RESOLVED by the Alaska State Legislature that the Alaska Decoration of Honor is awarded to Daniel L. Hansen, Michael Boyd Alleman, Michael Lee Mayne, Zachary Ray Nordmeyer, Patrick A. Devoe II, Timothy Bowles, Jarrett P. Griemel, Brian N. Bradshaw, Justin Aaron Casillas, Aaron Eli Fairbairn, Nicolas Hugh Joseph Gideon, Clayton Patrick Bowen, Morris Lewis Walker, Kurt Robert Curtiss, Darryn D. Andrews, Michael Chance Murphrey, Thomas Franklyn Lyons, Zachary Taylor Myers, Shannon Michael Smith, Matthew Michael Martinek, Michael Shane Cote, Jr., Gregory M.W. Fleury, Julian Lee Berisford, Jason Omar Bradley Hickman, Joel D. Clarkson, James L. Miller, Christopher Eastman, Jaysine Petree, William B. Dawson, and Renee Sinkler.