STATE OF ALASKA THE LEGISLATURE

2009

Source SCS HCR 7(STA) Legislative Resolve No.





Relating to awarding the Alaska Decoration of Honor to certain members of the military.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF ALASKA:

WHEREAS the Alaska Decoration of Honor was established in AS 26.05.342 to honor individuals who were killed in action on or after the date Alaska achieved statehood while serving in the Alaska National Guard, the United States military reserves, or the regular United States armed forces and who were residents of the state or stationed in the state; and

WHEREAS Donald V. Clark, Christian P. Humphreys, Cody J. Eggleston, Heath K. Pickard, Jason A. Karella, and Daniel R. Sexton meet the criteria for award of the Alaska Decoration of Honor;

BE IT RESOLVED by the Alaska State Legislature that the Alaska Decoration of Honor is awarded to Donald V. Clark, Christian P. Humphreys, Cody J. Eggleston, Heath K. Pickard, Jason A. Karella, and Daniel R. Sexton.