STATE OF ALASKA SENATE

2008

THIRD SPECIAL SESSION

Source <u>SR 301</u> Senate Resolve No.



Relating to establishing a Senate Special Committee on Energy.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE:

WHEREAS energy is one of the most significant issues of the state; and

WHEREAS there will be one or more special sessions on topics relating to energy;

BE IT RESOLVED by the Senate that a Senate Special Committee on Energy is established to study issues relating to energy use and energy development; and be it

FURTHER RESOLVED that the special committee consists of the following 12 members: Senator Huggins, Senator Stedman, Senator Elton, Senator Green, Senator Hoffman, Senator McGuire, Senator Olson, Senator Stevens, Senator Thomas, Senator Wielechowski, Senator Dyson, and Senator Wagoner; and be it

FURTHER RESOLVED that the chair of the special committee is Senator Huggins, and the vice-chair is Senator Stedman; and be it

FURTHER RESOLVED that the Senate Special Committee on Energy may meet during and between sessions of the Twenty-Fifth Alaska State Legislature and is terminated on the convening of the First Regular Session of the Twenty-Sixth Alaska State Legislature.