States with Penalties for Violating Open Meeting Laws

State	Penalty
Alabama	Max 1000\$ penalty for each meeting
Arizona	Court can remove public officer from office
Arkansas	Class C misdemeanor; \$500 fine, up to 30 days on jail or both
California	Misdemeanor
Colorado	Any actions taken during the meeting will be invaild
Florida	2nd degree misdemeanor; 1 year imprionment and/or up to \$1000 fine
Georgia	Misdemeanor and possible removal from office
Idaho	Any actions taken during the meeting will be invaild
Kentucky	Fine up to \$100
Michigan	Fine up to \$500
Minnesota	Removal after 3 violations
Nevada	Misdemeanor
Ohio	Any actions taken during the meeting will be invaild and possible removal
Oklahoma	Imprisoned up to 1 year
South	
Dakota	Fine up to \$200 and/or 30 in jail
Texas	Fines and possible jail time
Vermont	Possible misdemeanor